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fish on privately-owned waters, fish in public water from

private land, or hunt on privately-owned lands without the RETRIEVAL OF GAME AND HUNTING DOGS

permission of the owner or the owner's agent. No person may enter any property to pursue wounded game,

fish on public water from private land withouta fishinglicense.  retrieve a dog, or for any other purpose, without the consent
enter property that s agricultural, fenced, posted with a of the landowner.

sign(s), or marked (purple paint) without the express

permission of the owner (Texas Penal Code §30.05). Posts SALE OF INEDIBLE WILDLIFE PARTS

ortrees bearing a purple paint marking of notlessthan eight  The following inedible wildlife parts may be purchased or sold
inches in length and not less than one inch in width and if lawfully taken or possessed:

TEXAS

not less than three or more than five feet from the ground, * Hair, hide, antlers, bones, horns, skull, hooves, or sinew

constitute notice that the property is posted.

huntany animal without landowner consent.

kill a desert bighorn sheep, pronghom, white-tailed deer, or
mule deerwithout landowner consent (Parks and Wildlife
Code state jail felony). Upon conviction, hunting and fishing
license is automatically revoked.

discharge a firearm on or across a public road.

possess a deer or any part of a deer that has been hitby a
motorvehicle.

from the following game animals: mule deer, white-tailed
deer, pronghorn, desert bighorn sheep, gray squirrels, fox
squirrels, and javelina.

Feathers, bones, or feet of game birds (turkey, pheasant,
quail, and chachalaca) may be used, purchased, or sold
for making fishing flies, pillows, mattresses, and other
similar commercial uses.

Feathers from migratory birds may not be purchased or

sold for hats or omamental purposes nor may a person

PARKS &
WILDLIFE PERSONAL IDENTIFICATION

While hunting, fishing or trapping, persons 17 years of age
orolder must carry on their person a valid driver’s license HARASSMENT OF HUNTERS! TRAPPERS!

or personal identification certificate issued by the Texas OR ANGLERS

Department of Public Safety. Non-residents must carry Underthe Sportsmen’s Rights Act (Parks and Wildlife Code,
similar documents issued by the agency in their state or §62.0125), harassment of hunters, trappers, or anglers is

purchase or sell mounted migratory game bird specimens
ortheir parts taken by hunting.

© 2023 Texas Parks and Wildlife Department  PWD BK L2000-1170 (8/23)
TPWD receives funds from the DHS and USFWS. TPWD prohibits discrimination based on race, color, religion, national origin (including limited English proficiency), disability,
age, and gender, pursuant to state and federal law. If you believe you have been discriminated against by TPWD, please visit tpwd.texas.gov/nondiscrimination or call (512)
389-4800 for information on where you can file a complaint. To obtain information in an alternative format, please contact TPWD on a Text Telephone (TTY) at (512) 389-

8915, by Relay Texas at 7-1-1, (800) 735-2989, or by email at accessibility@tpwd.texas.gov. If you speak a language other than English and need assistance, please email country of residence that is authorized to issue driver's punishable by afine of $200 to $2,000 and/or 180 days in jail.
lep@tpwd.texas.gov. You can also contact Department of the Interior Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Civil Rights, 1849 C Street, NW, Washington, D.C. 20240 and/or U.S. licenses or personal identification certificates.
Department of Homeland Security Office for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties (CRCL), Mail Stop #0190 2707, Martin Luther King, Jr. Ave., SE Washington, D.C. 20528. H U NTER ORAN G E

INSPECTION AUTHORITY

A game warden who observes a person engaged in an

In accordance with Texas State Depository Law, this publication is available at the Texas State Publications Clearinghouse and/or Texas Depository Libraries.

Hunter orange is RECOMMENDED for hunter safety but is not
required while hunting on private property.
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Criminal Penalties and Civil Value Recovery

If you violate fish and wildlife laws, you may:
 befined for misdemeanors
- Class C - $25-$500
- Class B - $200-$2,000 and/or 6 months in jail
- Class A - $500-$4,000 and/or 1 yearin jail);

 be fined for state jail felonies ($1,500-$10,000 and/or
up to 2 years in jail);

 face automatic suspension or revocation of licenses for up
to five years; and

o forfeit hunting gear, including firearms, used to commit
aviolation.

CIVIL RESTITUTION

In addition to the criminal penalty for hunting and fishing
violations, the department will seek the civil recovery value for
the loss or damage to wildlife resources. Failure to pay the civil

Operation Game Thief

Operation Game Thief (OGT) is an official Texas wildlife
crime-stopper program and a privately funded 501
nonprofit. Please consider supporting efforts to protect
precious natural resources and keep the waterways safe by
sending a tax-deductible donation to OGT, or by becoming an
OGT member, ogttx.org. Donations can also be sent to TPWD,
4200 Smith School Road, Austin, Texas 78744, or received
by phone (512) 389-8801.

recovery value will resultin the department’s refusal to issue
afuture license, tag, or permit. Hunting or fishing after failing
or refusing to pay civil restitution is a Class A misdemeanor
punishable by a $500 - $4,000 fine; punishment in jail (not to
exceed one year); or both. For questions call (512) 389-4630.

LICENSE REINSTATEMENT

A person who seeks to reinstate their license after revocation,
denial or suspension must apply for license privilege rein-
statement and pay a $100 fee.

INTERSTATE WILDLIFE VIOLATOR COMPACT

Texas is a member of the Interstate Wildlife Violator Compact
(IWVC) which allows member states to share information
about wildlife violators and to deny licensure to persons who
have failed to comply with conservation law in member states.
For more information call (512) 389-8801.

REWARD HOTLINE: (800) 792-4263

Make a difference by reporting poaching, pollution and
dumping, arson in state parks and intoxicated boaters! Up

to $1,000 may be paid for information leading to arrest and
conviction of a person for a violation of our state’s wildlife and
fisheries laws, laws related to environmental crime, arson and
intoxicated boaters.

Transfer and Importation of Wildlife Resources

TRANSFER OF WILDLIFE AND AQUATIC
RESOURCES

A person may give or receive any legally taken wildlife or
aquatic resource, or part of the resource, that is required to
be tagged or that is protected by a daily bag / possession
limit if the resource is accompanied by a Wildlife Resource
Document (WRD) (pg. 51). A person may use the WRD
provided in this guide (pg. 51) or a handwritten document
thatincludes the same required information. The WRD is
available online: tpwd.texas.gov/oa/transfer.
» Foradditional information for deer and pronghorn related to
tagging, proof of sex, transporting animals, and processing of
game animals, see pgs 46-47.

 Forturkey, the WRD must remain attached until the turkey
reaches its final destination and is finally processed (pg. 9).

Forall other wildlife resources, a properly executed WRD must
accompany the resource until it reaches the possessor’s
permanent residence or a cold storage/processing facility,
EXCEPT, no WRD is required if a person receiving the wildlife
resource does not exceed the possession limit (or bag

limit if in the field) and is lawfully licensed or possesses the
applicable license. Migratory Game Birds have different
documentation requirements (pg. 21).

IMPORTATION OF WILDLIFE AND AQUATIC
RESOURCES

* Itis unlawful to import a wildlife or aquatic resource into
this state or possess a resource taken outside this state
unless:

- the person possesses a valid hunting, fishing, or other ap-
plicable license, endorsement, tag, permit, or document
for the state or country in which the resource was legally
taken; and

- aperson produces, upon request of a game warden, a
valid driver’s license or personal identification certificate.

* See pg. 12 forinformation related to importation of
carcasses from CWD-positive states.

* IMPORTS FROM MEXICO: The requirements listed above
are waived if a United States Customs Officer’s Statement
is obtained from the United States Customs Office at
the port of entry showing that the wildlife resource was
brought in from Mexico. The Customs Officer’s statement
must accompany the wildlife resource to its final
destination.
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HUNTING

General Regulations and Information

What'’s New for Hunting

New Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD) zones established in Bexar, Frio, Gonzales, Hamilton, Sutton, Washington, and Zavala
counties. CWD zones in Duval, Gillespie, Limestone, and Uvalde have been reduced in size. For more information on zone
boundaries, requirements, and dates and hours of operation of checkstations: tpwd.texas.gov/cwd. Mandatory harvest
reporting for buck and antlerless deer remains in effect in Collin, Dallas, Grayson, and Rockwall counties, and for antlerless
deerin 21 counties in south central Texas (pg 54). New rules allowing aerial wildlife management permit holders to take feral
hogs at night with the aid of drones. tpwd.texas.gov/huntwild/apps

MEANS AND METHODS

Itis LEGAL to:

* huntanimals and non-migratory game birds from a motor
vehicle, powerboat, sailboat, or from any other floating
device within the boundaries of private property or upon
private water.

use calling devices (including manual and mouth-
operated), recordings, and electrically amplified calls to
hunt game animals and game birds. Electronic calls may
not be used to hunt migratory game birds EXCEPT during
the Light Goose Conservation Order season.

use decoys to hunt game animals and game birds. NO per-
son may use live decoys when hunting migratory game birds.
* bait for game animals, nongame animals, and upland
game birds, except for eastern turkey and migratory game
birds. (Baiting is unlawful on most public property. Please
check specific regulations for that public property.)

trap nongame/exotic animals (such as feral hogs, rabbits,
etc.) on private property.

* use dogs to aid in the hunting of any game bird.

Firearms

Game animals and non-migratory game birds may be

hunted with any legal firearm, EXCEPT:

« rimfire ammunition (of any caliber) may NOT be used to
hunt white-tailed deer, mule deer, desert bighorn sheep,
or pronghorn.

fully automatic firearms

» shotguns are the only legal firearm that may be used
during spring eastern turkey season.

¢ magazine capacity (number of shells/ cartridges
allowed): there are no restrictions on the number of shells
or cartridges a legal firearm may hold when hunting game
animals or game birds (except migratory game birds, see
Legal Shotgun, pg. 21).

muzzleloader deer seasons are restricted to muzzleload-
ing firearms only: any firearm designed such that a bullet/
projectile, and powder can be loaded only through the
muzzle (as opposed to breech-loading firearms). A cap
and ball firearm in which the powder and ball are loaded
into a cylinder is not a muzzleloader.

* supp! (aka “sil ”): may be used to take any
wildlife resource; however, all federal, state and local laws
continue to apply.

Air Guns and Arrow Guns

Alligator, game animals, furbearers, squirrels, and non-migra-
tory game birds (EXCEPT eastern turkey) may be hunted with
air guns and arrow guns provided:

« alligators, bighorn sheep, javelina, mule deer, white-tailed
deer, pronghorn, and turkey (EXCEPT eastern turkey) may
be taken only with pre-charged pneumatic arrow guns, or
pre-charged pneumatic air guns.

* pre-charged pneumatic air guns must fire a projectile of
atleast .30 caliber in diameter and at least 150 grains
in weight with a minimum muzzle velocity of 800 feet per
second or any combination of bullet weight and muzzle
velocity that produces muzzle energy of at least 215 foot
pounds of energy.

* squirrels, pheasant, quail, and chachalaca may be hunted
with air guns that fire a projectile of at least .177 caliber
(4.5mm) in diameter producing a muzzle velocity of at
least 600 feet per second.

 arrows or bolts used with an arrow gun must conform to
the same projectile standards for archery.

* arrow guns may not be used to hunt deer or wild turkey
during archery season.

tpwd.texas.gov/oa/airgun

Archery

* Only lawful archery equipment prescribed in this section
may be used for taking game animals or game birds.

» Lawful archery equipment includes compound bows,
crossbows, longbows, and recurved bows.

» Lawful archery equipment may not be used to hunt deer
during the Muzzleloader-Only Deer Season.
Lawful archery equipment is lawful for non-protected
nongame animals (pg. 6).

Longhows, compound bows, or recurved bows:
¢ There is no minimum draw requirement.

» Lighted pins, sight magnification, overdraw rests, and
devices that allow a bow to be locked at full or partial
draw are lawful during any season when lawful archery
equipment may be used.

Crosshow:

For current crossbow requirements, please refer to the

Outdoor Annual Mobile App or visit:

tpwd.texas.gov/0a/MeansMethods
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* In Collin, Dallas, Grayson, and Rockwall counties, no
person may use a crossbow to hunt deer during the
Archery-Only Open Season unless the person has an
upper-limb disability and has in immediate possession
a physician’s statement that certifies the extent of
the disability. An upper-limb disability is a permanent
loss of the use of fingers, hand, or arm in a manner
that renders the person incapable of using a longbow,
compound bow, or recurved bow.

¢ AnArchery Endorsement is required to hunt deer during
the Archery-Only Open Season. An archery endorsement
is required to hunt deer at any time in Collin, Dallas,
Grayson, and Rockwall counties, including during the
general open season.

* Any person, regardless of physical ability, may use a
crossbow to hunt game animals or game birds in any
county, including Collin, Dallas, Grayson, and Rockwall
counties, during a general open season or Eastern spring
turkey season.

UNLAWFUL ACTIVITIES
Itis UNLAWFUL to:

* knowingly discharge a firearm causing a projectile to cross
a property line, unless the person owns both sides of the
property line or has obtained written permission from the
owner of any land crossed by the projectile.

 discharge a firearm on or across a public road or hunt from
public roads.

* use a computer, or operate a facility that uses a computer,
to assist in remote firearm or archery hunting, if the animal
being hunted is located in Texas.

* huntwith the aid of artificial light of any form that casts
orreflects a beam of light onto or otherwise illuminates
a game animal or bird; EXCEPTION: hunters with legal
blindness, or hunters who have a documented permanent
physical disability that prevents them from using tradition-
al firearm sighting devices may use laser sighting devices.

- Hunters with blindness must possess a physician’s signed
statement attesting to legal blindness; and be assisted
by a licensed hunter at least 13 years of age who is not
legally blind. Legal blindness is defined in section 62.104
(c) of the Texas Government Code.

Hunter education and licensing requirements still apply to
hunters with legal blindness, hunters with a documented
permanent physical disability, and persons assisting
hunters with blindness or other disability.

All hunters may use battery-powered scoping devices
that project a light or dot only inside the scope or pin sight
lights on archery equipment.

* use traps to hunt game birds or game animals.

* use dogs to hunt deer in this state.

- No person may possess a shotgun and buckshot or slugs
while in the field with dogs on another person’s land
during an open deer season in Angelina, Hardin, Jasper,

Projectiles (Arrows and Crosshow Bolts)

While hunting game animals and game birds, a projectile may

not be poisoned, drugged, or explosive.

* When used to hunt turkey and all game animals other than
squirrels, a projectile must be equipped with a broadhead
hunting point. An archer may have arrows/bolts with field,
target, orjudo points in the quiver with the broadhead
hunting points.

* There are no restrictions or minimum requirements on
arrow or bolt lengths, arrow material, arrow weight, lighted
nocks, broadhead lengths or diameter, number of cutting
edges, broadhead material, or mechanical broadheads.

Falconry

Please contact (512) 389-4481 for information on falconry
permitting and regulations or visit:
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/falconry.

For open seasons and daily bag limits for migratory game
birds visit: tpwd.texas.gov/0a/migratory.

Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Sabine, San Augustine,

Shelby, and Tyler counties.

No more than two dogs may be used to trail a wounded

deerin all counties; however, in Jasper, Newton, Sabine,

and San Augustine counties, a person may trail a wound-
ed deer with no more than two leashed dogs held by the
person in control of the dogs. A “wounded deer” is a deer
leaving a blood trail.

* use aircraft (including drones, except by activity-specific
permit) to hunt, locate (including wounded animals),
manage, harass, drive, trap or photograph any wild
animal.

* hunton Public Hunting Areas without the required permits.

* huntin a subdivision on lots 10 acres orless in an
unincorporated area of a county if prohibited by local
ordinance. Contact local county clerk and ask about
§235.022, Local Government Code.

* hunton any area named as a wildlife sanctuary, nesting,
or propagation area.

* huntin state and/or national parks or refuges except
during scheduled hunts or under other special state or
federal policies.

* huntany wild animal or wild bird on or over privately-owned
land that is submerged under public freshwater due to
seasonal or occasional inundation or submerged under
saltwater above the mean high tide line. The property must
be posted to indicate that hunting is prohibited.

* huntany wild animal or wild bird, including exotic animals,
on foot or from a vehicle on any public road or road right-
of-way, or a boat on public water, except that migratory
waterfowl may be hunted from a boat or any floating craft
(except a sinkbox) under certain conditions (Migratory
Game Bird section, beginning pg. 21).
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* possess a firearm if a convicted felon, with limited
exception. Texas law allows the possession and use of a
muzzle loading firearm if it is an antique or curio firearm
manufactured before 1899, oris a replica of an antique
or curio firearm manufactured before 1899 that does
not use rimfire or centerfire ammunition. For questions
regarding the possession and use of firearms by convicted
felons, refer to Texas Penal Code Ch. 46 and/or seek
guidance from legal counsel.

See County Listings table for additional regulations
(psgs. 31-46).

TAGGING GAME ANIMALS

H inp of a digital li and tags
should refer to tpwd.texas.gov/digitaltags for
tagging instructions.

Tagging a Deer or Wild Turkey

Atag from the hunting license of the person who killed the
deer or turkey must be correctly and legibly completed
(including name of property and county) and immediately
attached to the animal (exception is properties with special-
issued tags such as MLDP tags).

The hunter MUST:

 use the specific type of deer or turkey tag (for example,
buck tags must be used only on buck deer, antlerless tags
on antlerless deer, etc.).

* have the month and date of kill clearly cut out on the
tag by notching the respective month and day. Do not
“ink out.”

» immediately complete, date and cut out the appropriate
hunting license tag after a deer is harvested but before the
deer s field dressed, moved or tagged.

 afteradeeris harvested and tagged, but before the deer
is field-dressed or moved, complete the log (in ink) on the
back of the hunting license. Boxes with asterisks in the log

must be checked for harvest in antler restricted counties
for bucks with an inside main beam spread of at least 13".

* complete the mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey
in all counties with a 1-bird bag limit or for white-tailed
deerin applicable counties using the My Texas Hunt
Harvest app: tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt

Completion of the log is not required for mule deer, or for
white-tailed deer or mule deer harvested under a MLDP tag,
TPWD Special Drawn Public Hunt permit, or on a Big Time
Texas Hunt.

Where to Attach Tag to Deer or Wild Turkey

The tag may be attached anywhere on a deer or turkey so
thatitis not damaged, defaced, or lost in transporting or
handling. For deer, the appropriate tag or permit must remain
attached until the deer reaches its final destination and is
quartered. For tagging requirements at a Type 1 cold storage
or processing facility, see pg. 47. If deer’s head is severed
from the carcass (body), then the appropriate tag or permit
must remain attached to its carcass (Proof of Sex section, pg.
9). Ifthe head does not accompany the carcass, then the
head must be accompanied by a Wildlife Resource Document
(WRD, pg. 51). For turkey, the tag must remain attached

until the turkey reaches its final destination and is finally
processed. During a season in which the bag composition for
turkey is restricted to gobblers only or gobblers and bearded
hens, proof of sex (pg. 9) must remain with the turkey,
attached or unattached, until it reaches either the processor’s
permanent residence or a cold storage/processing facility
and is finally processed.

TIP: Remember that if the head and the carcass are
separated, the tag from the hunting license goes with the
meat and the WRD goes with the head.

NOTICE: Read the tag use description on your license care-
fully before attaching to harvested deer or turkey.

TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE

MY TEXAS

HUNT

HARVEST

Reservoir (pg. 29).

MANDATORY Harvest Reporting

Harvest reporting is mandatory for buck and antlerless deer in four
counties near Dallas (pg. 54). Harvest reporting remains mandatory
for wild turkeys in all counties with a 1- bird bag limit (pg. 57),
antlerless white-tailed deer in 21 south-central Texas counties

(pg. 54), and alligator gar statewide, except Falcon International

Report online or on the My Texas Hunt Harvest app:

tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt

On-site registration for public hunting is also available online or through
the My Texas Hunt Harvest app.
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TAG # USE ON TURKEY ONLY

1 Rio Grande Turkey Only - valid in county with bag limit of 1 or 4 turkeys; NOT VALID in East Texas.
2 Rio Grande Turkey Only - valid in county with bag limit of 1 or 4 turkeys; NOT VALID in East Texas.
3 Rio Grande Turkey Only - valid in county with bag limit of 1 or 4 turkeys; NOT VALID in East Texas.
4 Eastern OR Rio Grande Turkey - valid in any county with bag limit of 1 or 4 turkeys.

TAG # USE ON WHITE-TAILED DEER ONLY

5 White-tailed Deer - Antlerless ONLY
6 White-tailed Deer - Antlerless ONLY
7 White-tailed Deer - Buck or Antlerless
8 White-tailed Deer - Buck or Antlerless
9 White-tailed Deer - Buck or Antlerless

IMPORTANT: Tags #5 and #6 are for white-tailed deer antlerless only. Tags #7, #8, and #9 are for white-tailed deer buck
orantlerless. The white-tailed deer tags on the license may be used in any county during an open season for white-tailed
deer. Be aware that if Tags #7, #8, and #9 are used on antlerless, you will no longer be allowed a buck that deer season.

TAG # USE ON MULE DEER ONLY

10 Mule Deer - Antlerless Only

Mule Deer - Buck or Antlerless

Valid ONLY during archery-only special season in Brewster, Pecos, or Terrell counties

11 Valid for bucks in any county during any open mule deer season AND for antlerless deer during archery-only
special season in Brewster, Pecos, or Terrell counties

permits when required.

NOTE: The mule deer tags on the hunting license ARE NOT mule deer permits and MAY NOT be used in lieu of mule deer

PROOF OF SEX

Deer or Pronghorn

Itis unlawful to possess a deer or pronghorn with proof of

sex removed unless the deer or pronghorn has reached the

final destination other than a Type 1 cold storage or

processing facility (pg. 47) and has been at least quartered.

Proof of sex includes one of the following:

 the head (skinned or unskinned) of a buck deer with
antlers attached, OR the tail and unskinned skull cap with
antlers attached;

* the head (skinned or unskinned) of an antlerless deer, OR
the mammary organ (udder) or vulva AND the tail if the
deeris female;

« the unskinned head of a pronghorn; or

* acompleted Managed Lands Deer Program (MLDP) Tag,
Antlerless Mule Deer Permit, CWD Check Station Receipt,
or TPWD Drawn Hunt Legal Deer Tag.

It is unlawful to remove the proof of sex of deer or pronghorn
ataType 1 commercial processor until the carcass has

been entered into the cold storage loghook and the county
and ranch of harvest has been recorded by the cold storage
facility.

Pheasant or Wild Turkey

Itis unlawful to p aph t where apy
with proof of sex removed. The following is considered
proof of sex and must accompany the pheasant or
turkey until it reaches its final destination and is finally
processed:

linahl

* Pheasant: one leg, including the spur, attached to the
pheasant carcass or the entire plumage attached to the
pheasant carcass;

« Wild turkey: During a season in which the bag composition

forturkey is restricted to gobblers only or gobblers and

bearded hens, proof of sex must remain with the turkey,
attached or unattached, until it reaches either the proces-
sor's permanent residence or a cold storage/processing
facility and is finally processed. Proof of sex for turkeys:
gobbler (male turkey):

° one leg, including the spur or

° a patch of skin with breast feathers and beard attached

- bearded hen (female turkey): a patch of skin with breast

feathers and beard attached

EXCEPTION to Proof of Sex

Instead of proof of sex, the hunter may obtain a receipt for a
taxidermist or a Wildlife Resource Document (WRD) from the
landowner or landowner’s agent containing the following;
name of the person who harvested the wildlife resource;
date the wildlife resource was harvested; and

one of the following, as applicable: Whether the deer was
antlered or antlerless; the sex of the pronghorn; the sex of
the turkey and whether a beard was attached; or the sex
of the pheasant.
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TRANSPORTING AND TRANSFERRING DEER
OR PRONGHORN

IMPORTANT: Special regulations may apply within
designated CWD zones (pg. 13).

* A person may transport a deer or pronghorn to a final
destination (definition, pg. 48), provided the carcass
is tagged and proof of sex accompanies the carcass
(pg.9).
 Ifany part of a carcass is transferred to another person
before it reaches a final destination, then the transferred
parts must be accompanied by a WRD (pg. 51).
The parts retained by the person who harvested the deer
or pronghorn must be accompanied by a tag until the
carcass reaches a final destination.

PROCESSING OF GAME ANIMALS

Deer and Pronghorn

* Adeerand pronghorn may be skinned and quartered
(two forequarters, two hindquarters, and two backstraps)
for transport, provided the quartered deer or pronghorn

is tagged and proof of sex accompanies the deer or
pronghorn (see Cold Storage or Processing Facility, below,
for exceptions).

Deer or pronghorn may only be processed beyond
quarters at a location that qualifies as a final destination
(definition, pg. 48).

All Game Animals (including deer and pronghorn)

» The four quarters and two backstraps are the only parts

of a game animal required by law to be keptin edible
condition.

Tagging and proof-of-sex requirements, if required,
continue to apply until the wildlife resource reaches a final
destination other than a Type 1 cold storage or processing
facility, AND is quartered.

While in camp you may remove and prepare a part of a
wildlife resource if the removal and preparation occur
immediately before the partis cooked or consumed;
however, all tagging and proof of sex regulations apply to
remaining parts until the parts reach a final destination.

FACILITIES

A cold storage or processing facility may be established any-
where, including on property where hunting is conducted. It
must be stationary and designed to process and/or store wild
game. A vehicle, trailer, or other mobile storage or processing
arrangement is NOT lawful.

COMMERCIAL COLD STORAGE OR
PROCESSING FACILITY RECORD KEEPING
REQUIREMENTS

A person may place and maintain, or possess, in a cold
storage or processing facility, lawfully harvested game birds
and game animals not in excess of the number permitted to
be possessed by law, if the owner, operator, or lessee of the
cold storage or processing facility maintains the record book
as required by law with:

* name, address, and hunting license number of all persons
placing game animals or game birds in storage (if a person
other than the person who harvested the game bird or
animal, places a game bird or game animal in storage,
that person’s name and address must be included);

* number and species of all game animals and game birds
in storage, and

* date each game animal or game bird was placed in
storage (information must be entered into the record book
before game is placed in storage)

TYPE 1 COMMERCIAL COLD STORAGE OR
PROCESSING FACILITY REQUIREMENTS

A place of business open to the public for the purpose of
storing or processing game animals or game birds upon de-
mand on a for-profit basis or in exchange for anything of value
must comply with the record keeping requirements described
above, and as follows:

* tags, permits, or WRDs, when applicable, must remain
attached to birds until the birds are finally processed;

* tags, permits, or WRDs, when applicable, must remain
attached to pronghorn until the carcass is quartered; for
deer, tagging and proof of sex requirements cease once
the required information detailed above has been entered
in the cold storage log, and the county and name of the
ranch or property where the deer was harvested has been
recorded.

« fordeer: tag, or WRD, as applicable, must be retained on
the premises for as long as the carcass or any part of the
carcass remains in the possession of the cold storage or
processing facility.

TYPE 2 COMMERCIAL COLD STORAGE OR
PROCESSING FACILITY ON HUNTING LEASE
REQUIREMENTS

A cold storage facility that is not open to the public on an

on-demand basis, and is utilized to store or process game

taken by persons on properties where hunting by individuals
in return for pay or other consideration occurs (a hunting
lease) must comply with the record keeping requirements
described above, and as follows:

« Forturkey, proof of sex and tagging requirements cease to
apply when the turkey has been entered in a cold storage
record book.

Once a deer or pronghorn has been entered in the cold
storage record book it may be finally processed. Proof

of sex and tagging requirements continue to apply until
the deer or pronghorn has at least been quartered and
entered into the record book.

PRIVATE, NON-COMMERCIAL, FAMILY-OWNED
COLD STORAGE OR PROCESSING FACILITY

Except as noted below, a cold storage record book is not
required for game animals or game birds placed in a private,
family-owned, non-commercial cold storage or processing
facility that is not used by paying hunters; however, all
tagging and proof of sex requirements apply. At a private,
non-commercial facility where a record book meeting the
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requirements of a commercial cold storage or processing
facility is voluntarily maintained, proof of sex and tagging
requirements are the same as for a Type 2 commercial facility
(described above).

Save your tag and/or permit. After a wildlife resource
reaches its final destination and tagging requirements have

TAXIDERMIST

Hunters who give any part of a game animal or game bird to a
taxidermist for mounting must attach a WRD (not the tag from
the hunting license or permit) to the part.

In return, for deer, pronghorn, turkey and pheasant, the
taxidermist must give the hunter a receipt as prescribed

in “EXCEPTION” (pg. 9). The taxidermist “proof of sex”

receipt for the part must accompany the tagged carcass until
it reaches its final destination and is finally processed. If the
taxidermist places any game animal or game bird in cold stor-
age, then the cold storage or processing facility record book

Youth Hunting Seasons

* Onlylicensed hunters 16 years of age or younger are eligi-
ble to participate in youth seasons which generally occur
before (or directly after) general hunting seasons.

* Youth-only hunting seasons occur for turkeys, squirrels,
white-tailed deer (season dates, pg. 31-83), and
waterfowl (pg. 24).

* Youth-only waterfowl season requires the youth to be
accompanied by a person 18 years of age or older.

ceased, the possessor is encouraged to retain tags or permits
in order to prevent delay or problems (cold storage or proces-
sor refusing to accept meat, etc.). When taking game (meat/
head/hide) that you have processed at home to a commercial
processor, simply attach the appropriate hunting license tag
or permit to the game.

is required by law. Without the appropriate record book and a
WRD accompanying the game animal or game bird, a taxider-
mist may be exceeding the prescribed possession limits for
game animals and game birds. Taxidermy information packets
may be obtained at tpwd.texas.gov/0a/TaxidermyForms.

Ataxidermist who accepts a deer or turkey shall retain the
accompanying WRD or tag for two years following the return
of the resource to the owner or the sale of the deer or turkey
mount to recover taxidermy cost.

* Special requirements, bag limits, and restrictions may
apply for youth-only white-tailed deer hunting seasons
(pg. 18).

* AYouth Hunting License (Type 169) is valid for the entire
license year regardless if the 17th birthdate occurs during
the license year. However, ONLY individuals 16 years of
age or younger are allowed to participate in Youth-Only
seasons.

TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE

MY TEXAS

HUNT

HARVEST

MANDATORY Harvest Reporting

Harvest reporting is mandatory for buck and antlerless deer in
four counties near Dallas (pg. 54). Harvest reporting remains
mandatory for wild turkeys in all counties with a 1- bird bag limit
(pg. 57), antlerless white-tailed deer in 21 south-central Texas
counties (pg. 54), and alligator gar statewide, except Falcon
International Reservoir (pg. 29).

Report online or on the My Texas Hunt Harvest app:
tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt

On-site registration for public hunting is also available online or through
the My Texas Hunt Harvest app.
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Game Animals
Desert bighorn sheep Mule deer Squirrel (gray or fox)
Javelina (collared peccary) Pronghorn White-tailed deer

CHRONIC WASTING DISEASE (CWD)

CWD is a fatal disease that has been discovered in white-tailed deer, mule deer, elk, and red deer in localized portions of Texas.
To detect and manage this disease, the department has designated CWD Zones.

Hunters who harvest mule deer, white-tailed deer, elk, or other exotic CWD-susceptible species (pg. 13) within the CWD
Zones are REQUIRED to bring their animals to a TPWD check station within 48 hours of harvest. Hunters must check each
animal harvested and receive a CWD receipt before taking any part of that animal from the CWD Zone, including any meat or
quartered parts.

%) CHRONIC WASTING DISEASE

PARKS &
WiDLIFE SAMPLE RECEIPT
PROOF OF SEX
CWD sample number on reverse side. :9’“'( -
uck or Antlerless
Species:
For CWD test results and general
- information about CWD, visit: MDCWIT
e tpwd.texas.gov/ewd  ews

Additional regulations may apply, and additional zones may be established without prior notice upon discovery of CWD.
The department will make every effort to publicize the designation and location of CWD Zones and check stations,

as well as any special regulations that may be adopted following the publication of this notice. For the latest updates,

call (800) 792-1112, or visit tpwd.texas.gov/0a/CWD. A hunter who harvests a CWD-susceptible species outside a CWD
Zone and wishes to have the animal tested for CWD should contact a wildlife biologist in that area:
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/biologists.

As an alternative to TPWD check stations, a list of Texas Animal Health Commission (TAHC) Certified CWD Postmortem Sample
Collectors who are also TPWD-approved is provided at tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.

Please report any symptomatic CWD-susceptible species to your local Texas Game Wardens (tpwd.texas.gov/0a/GameWarden) or
Wildlife Biologist (tpwd.texas.gov/ 0a/biologists).

CWD Precautions for Hunters

Infectious prions concentrate in the brain, spinal cord, eyes,
lymph nodes and spleen. They are shed in saliva, urine, blood,

Brain
soft-antler material, feces, and from decomposing Lymph
infected animals. Proper disposal of carcass parts is import- nyodes .-_ e Eyeballs Lymph nodes near
o ™ ) . (T}
antto preveqt cor_1tam|nat|on and §pread of this disease. in head o Spinal cord digestive system
Leave these inedible parts at the site of harvest, or preferably, and neck i N r
dispose of them in a landfill, or bury them at least 6-feet deep ) - - /_'7 '
. Tonsils .
on the property of harvestin any CWD Zone. v

) ) . .
Use common sense precautions while handling and

processing any species susceptible to CWD. Never eat meat
from an animal that appears sickly. Never eat brain, eyeballs,
spinal cord, spleen, or lymph nodes from CWD-susceptible
species. The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) reports no
strong evidence that CWD can infect humans; however, CDC
recommends that hunters consider testing CWD-susceptible
species harvested in CWD Zones before consumption.

N Spljeen /!
RN / ~
S \\ / /

.,

Lymph nodes fn/near joints
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Carcass Movement Restrictions in CWD Zones

No CWD: ptible speci or parts of
and no CWD: ptible sp

can enter Texas from a state or country known to have CWD,
or parts of carcasses can be transported out of a CWD Zone EXCEPT:

» Cut quarters with all brain and spinal cord tissue removed

* Boned meat/cut and wrapped — Texas regulations do not allow processing beyond quarters until reaching your final
destination (possessor’s personal residence or commercial facility/private cold storage).

» Caped hides with skull not attached

Skull plate with antlers attached and cleaned of all soft tissue
Finished taxidermy products

.

 The skinned or unskinned head of a susceptible species may be transported to a taxidermist (with a Deer Head Waiver),
provided all brain material, soft tissue, spinal column and any unused portions of the head are disposed of in a landfill in
Texas permitted by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ). The waiver should be kept on your person or
with the deer head until it reaches the taxidermist. Obtain the Deer Head Waiver form (PWD 1410) to transport the intact
head from a TPWD CWD check station or tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.

* Hunters bringing intact deer heads into Texas from a state or country with CWD should also have this waiver.

How to Bring Harvested Animals to Check Stations

* All CWD-susceptible species harvested within the CWD Zones are required to be sampled for CWD.

» Carcass movement restrictions do not apply if the carcass will not be moved outside of a CWD Zone. However, itis
recommended to always properly dispose of unused carcass parts.

* Ahunterwho leaves a CWD Zone with a harvested animal must quarter the animal and remove the head from the carcass
2-3 vertebrae below the head.

* Place head in a plastic trash bag and keep cool until arriving at a CWD check station.

* Heads can be disposed of at the CWD check stations provided the hunter has a CWD receipt, which serves as a proof-of-
sex document.

Remove
head here for

/ CWD testing

Backstrap

Hindquarter
(Ham)

Forquarter
(Shoulder)
Knee

Elbow

Exotic CWD-Susceptible Species
» Texas Animal Health Commission (TAHC) CWD rules apply statewide to harvested exotic CWD-susceptible species such as
elk, red deer, sika, moose, and reindeer.

» Each calendar year, the owner of any property in Texas is required to have adult mortalities of exotic CWD-susceptible
species, including HUNTER-HARVESTED animals, CWD-tested. If the property is located outside a CWD zone, the property
owner is responsible for sample submission and costs for CWD tests and must report results to Texas Animal Health
Commission (TAHC).

For more information regarding CWD testing requirements of exotics, including number of required CWD tests:
tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/ExoticCWD
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CWD ZONES, CHECK STATION LOCATIONS

IMPORTANT:

Additional CWD Zones may be established
without prior notice upon discovery of
Chronic Wasting Disease.

For current information on CWD Zones, including zone maps, check station
locations, dates and hours of operation, and any special regulations,
call (512) 389-4505, visit tpwd.texas.gov/0a/CWD, or scan the QR code below.

@ Amarillo Scan for CWD Zone
updates
Lubbock
([ )

Dallas 0
FortWorth @ @

o ©O

Austin
o Houston

([
@ San Antonio

1)

General Location of
Current CWD Zones
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CURRENT CWD ZONES (AT TIME OF PRINTING OF HUNTING REGULATIONS)

1. TRANS-PECOS

VAN HORN
(512)221-8491
El Mercado, 604 W. Broadway

EASTUS 62/180

(512)221-8491

Pine Springs TXDOT Rest Area, US 62/180 - Eastbound,
approximately 7 miles from Texas/New Mexico state line

HUECO MOUNTAINS

(512) 803-5822

Northern Hudspeth County Sheriff Substation on north side of
US 62/180. Approximately 0.15 miles east of Hueco Ranch
Road and 3.2 miles west of Border Patrol checkpoint.

2. PANHANDLE

DALHART
(512) 803-5972
Rita Blanca Lake Park (RV Campground)

VEGA
(512) 803-6158
Walnut RV Park. Business Loop of -40, 1403 Vega Blvd.

3.LUBBOCK

(806)476-9741
No check station. Sample collection by appointment only.

4. SOUTH CENTRAL

HONDO

(512) 803-6184

1701 19th Street (located in the parking lot adjacent to God’s
Country Pharmacy on Hwy. 90.)

TARPLEY - CHECK STATION SELF-SERVE DROP BOX
(512) 389-6184

264 Valentine Road (located next to the Tarpley Volunteer Fire
Department)

CONCAN - CHECK STATION SELF-SERVE DROP BOX
(830) 399-5838

21563 Hwy 127 (located between the Uvalde County Visitors
Center in Concan and the Frio Float Dessert Shop)

UVALDE
(830) 399-5838
Speer Ag, 3333 E. Main Street (US Hwy 90)

5. VAL VERDE COUNTY

DELRIO
(830) 353-2539
RV park at old Fisherman’s Headquarters, 4957 US-90

6. KIMBLE COUNTY

SEGOVIA

(512)803-6174

North side of I-10, Exit 465 at Segovia, old truck stop on
FM 2169

7. HUNT COUNTY

QUINLAN
(903) 258-3474
3381 State Highway 276 West

TERRELL
(903) 258-3474
Gorman’s Meat Market, 1738 N. Frances Street

8. GILLESPIE COUNTY

DOSS

(830) 362-8892

Doss Community Center, 14174 N. Ranch Rd. 783
9. LIMESTONE COUNTY

Call (254) 645-0725 to make arrangements for CWD
sampling or go online: tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.
10. DUVAL COUNTY

Check Station Location to be determined.

Call (830) 480-1677 or go online:
tpwd.texas.gov/0a/CWD.

11. WASHINGTON COUNTY

Check Station Location to be determined.

For more information, tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.

12. GONZALES COUNTY

Check Station Location to be determined.
For more information, tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.

13. HAMILTON COUNTY

Check Station Location to be determined.
For more information, tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.

14. FRIO COUNTY

Check Station Location to be determined.
For more information, tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/CWD.

15. ZAVALA COUNTY

Check Station Location to be determined.
For more information, tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CWD.
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DEER

Buck Deer

A deer with an antler point protruding through the skin, or with
antler growth in velvet greater than one inch.

For tagging purposes, all other deer are antlerless deer,
regardless of sex.

Mule Deer
Bag limits are established by county (County Listings table,
pgs. 31-46). No person may exceed the annual bag lim-

it of two mule deer, no more than one of which may be a buck.

The annual bag limit does not apply on MLDP properties.

Special Antler Restriction - Mule Deer Bucks

Antler restriction for mule deer bucks applies in Andrews,

Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Castro, Childress, Cochran,

Collingsworth, Cottle, Dawson, Donley, Floyd, Foard, Gaines,

Hale, Hall, Hardeman, Hockley, Lamb, Lynn. Lubbock, Martin,

Motley, Parmer, Randall, Swisher, Terry, Terrell, and Yoakum

counties:

* alegal buck deer s defined as a buck with an outside
antler spread of the main beams of 20 inches or greater.

20" OUTSIDE SPREAD

* any buck with at least one unbranched antler (e.g., spike)
is NOT legal to harvest, unless the outside spread of the
main beams is at least 20 inches in width.

* mule deerantler restriction does not apply within any
CWD zone.

The average ear-tip to ear-tip spread of mule deer bucks
standing in the alert position is 21 inches, as shown in

the buck illustrations. The outside spread is estimated in

a similar manner; however, the measurement is taken by

using the outside spread of the main beams, as shown by the

black arrows/dotted lines below. TPWD requests hunters to
voluntarily present the entire head (intact) of any buck mule
deer harvested in Terrell County to a designated check station
to help assess the experimental antler-restriction regulation.

For more information on the antler-restriction harvest
strategy and location of the Terrell County check station:
tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/MDantlers.

| 20"+ OUTSIDE SPREAD |

QUTSIDE SPREAD OF
MAIN BEAMS LESS THAN 20"
LESS THAN 20" GREATEST OUTSIDE SPREAD
OUTSIDE SPREAD MORE THAN 20"
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White-tailed Deer

Bag limits are established by county (County Listings table,

pgs. 31-46). No person may exceed the annual bag limit

of five white-tailed deer, no more than three of which may be
bucks. The annual bag limit does not apply on MLDP properties.

Mandatory Harvest Reporting - White-tailed Deer
White-tailed deer harvested and tagged with a hunting license
tag in the counties listed below during any open season (archery,
general muzzleloader, and youth) must be reported within

24 hours of harvest via the “My Texas Hunt Harvest” mobile
application or online version.

For more information: tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt.

Counties with mandatory buck and antlerless deer harvest
reporting: Collin, Dallas, Grayson, Rockwall.

Counties with mandatory antlerless deer harvest reporting:
Austin, Bastrop, Caldwell, Colorado, Comal (East of I-35), De Witt,
Fayette, Goliad (North of US 59), Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays
(East of I-35), Jackson (north of US 59), Karnes, Lavaca, Lee,
Travis (East of I-35), Victoria (North of US 59), Waller, Washington,
Wharton (North of US 59), and Wilson.

Definition of a point: a projection that extends at least
one inch from the edge of a main beam or another tine.
The tip of the main beam is also a point.

Legal Point Not a Point

At least one
unbranched antler

At least one
unbranched antler

Special Antler Restriction - White-tailed Deer

Antler restrictions apply in certain counties (County Listings

table, pgs. 31-46). In these counties, the bag limit is

two legal bucks, but only ONE may have 2 branched antlers

and an inside spread of 13 inches or greater. In these coun-

ties, a legal buck deer is defined as a buck deer with:

* atleastone unbranched antler; OR

* aninside spread of 13 inches or greater (unbranched
antlered bucks may be of any width and do not count
against the limit of ONE buck 13” or greater).

It is unlawful to take more than one buck with an inside
spread of 13 inches or greater or with two branched antlers
(i.e. a person who takes a buck in violation of the antler
restriction regulation is prohibited from harvesting any buck deer
with branched antlers on both main beams in that county during
that hunting season).

The distance from the tip of one ear to the tip of the other ear,
when the ears are in the “alert” position may be used as a
guide to help estimate the inside spread. If the inside spread
extends past the ears, itis likely to be at least 13 inches.

Ears in alert position
approximately
13 inches apart;
may be used to judge
the inside spread.

ILLE
Inside spread of Meets no criteria

13 inches or greater
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Special Late Season

In counties with a Special Late Season (County Listings table,
pgs. 31-46), harvest is restricted to antlerless and
unbranched antlered deer (a buck with at least one antler
that has no more than one point). A point is a projection that
extends at least one inch from the edge of a main beam or
another tine. The tip of the main beam is also a point.

White-tailed Deer Youth-Only Seasons

* Age Restriction: ONLY licensed hunters 16 years of age
oryounger are eligible to participate in youth-only deer
seasons.

* Youth-only seasons may run concurrently with other
seasons (Archery, Muzzleloader, Special Late) but do
not prevent any person from lawfully hunting under the
provisions established for those seasons.

* Any lawful means may be used, exceptin Collin, Dallas,
Grayson, and Rockwall counties, where lawful means are
restricted to lawful archery equipment only.

 Baglimits and any special requirements (e.g. antler
restrictions or mandatory harvest reporting) apply for the
county in which youth are hunting

* Youth hunters may harvest any legal buck during youth-
only season, and antlerless deer during youth-only season
in counties where antlerless harvest is allowed at any time
during the general season. See County Listings table, pgs.
31-46 for county specific deer harvest regulations.

PRONGHORN (BY PERMIT ONLY)

The harvest of pronghorn is by permit only. The permit must
be completely filled out and attached to the pronghorn
immediately following harvest. Permits are issued to land-
owners or their agents in areas where there are huntable
populations (Trans-Pecos, Permian Basin and Panhandle).

For more information on pronghorn regulations:
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/pronghorn

For more information on pronghorn permits and harvest
reports: tpwd.texas.gov/oa/pronghornpermits

NOTE: Itis the hunter’s responsibility to verify the permits are
issued to the property where they are hunting.

DESERT BIGHORN SHEEP (BY PERMIT ONLY)

The harvest of desert bighorn sheep (DBS) is by permit only.
Permits are issued to landowners or their agents. A limited
number of permits are also available through “Big Time Texas
Hunts” tpwd.texas.gov/0a/btth, and other public hunting:
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/PublicHunting.

No person may possess a DBS ram skull obtained after
Sept. 1, 2003, unless the skull has been plugged by TPWD
orthe individual has proof that the skull was legally obtained
outside of Texas. Skulls found in the wild may be possessed,
provided the individual did not cause or participate in the
death of the ram, and TPWD is notified within 48 hours

of the skull/horns being found. Individual horns and
hornless skulls may be possessed without identification or
documentation.

JAVELINA AND SQUIRREL
See County Listings table, pgs. 31-46.

TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE

MY TEXAS

HUNT

HARVEST

Reservoir (pg. 29).

MANDATORY Harvest Reporting

Harvest reporting is mandatory for buck and antlerless deer in four
counties near Dallas (pg. 54). Harvest reporting remains mandatory
for wild turkeys in all counties with a 1- bird bag limit (pg. 57),
antlerless white-tailed deer in 21 south-central Texas counties

(pg. 54), and alligator gar statewide, except Falcon International

Report online or on the My Texas Hunt Harvest app:
tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt

On-site registration for public hunting is also available online or through
the My Texas Hunt Harvest app.
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Alligator

GENERAL INFORMATION

FEEDING ALLIGATORS: Except when engaged in hunting, itis
against the law to intentionally feed a free-ranging alligator.

REQUIRED LICENSE: Alligators may be taken under any
resident or non-resident hunting license (except for a non-resi-
dent spring turkey license and a non-resident banded bird
hunting license).

LAWFUL HUNTING HOURS: One-half hour before sunrise to
sunset. Between sunset and one-half hour before sunrise, no
person shall set any baited line capable of taking an alligator,
orremove an alligator from a line set.

CITES TAGS: Required in both “Core” and “Non-core”
counties and are issued by TPWD. CITES (Convention

on International Trade in Endangered Species) is an
international agreement between governments to ensure
thatinternational trade in wild animals and plants does not
threaten their survival.

SALE OF ALLIGATORS: Only lawfully harvested alligators may
be sold and only to a licensed wholesale dealer or alligator
farmer.

Itis unlawful to take an alligator by means of firearms from,
in, on, across, or over public water.

MEANS AND METHODS FOR ALLIGATORS
* Innon-core counties, no person may employ more than
one taking device at any time.

* Alligators may only be taken on private property.

* Alligators may be taken from public water, however, the
person and the taking device MUST be on private property.

* Hookand line (line set) must be secured on private
property with a portion of the line above water. Minimum
300 Ib. testline.

* Hook-bearing lines may not be placed prior to the open
season and shall be removed no later than sunset on the
last day of the season.

» Each line set shall be labeled with a plainly visible,
permanent, and legibly marked gear tag that contains the
full name and current address of the person who set the
line and the hunting license number of the person who
setthe line.

« Line sets shall be inspected daily, and alligators shall be
harvested, documented, and removed IMMEDIATELY upon
discovery.

 Firearms (excluding rimfire), air guns, and arrow guns may
only be used to hunt on private land in non-core counties.

 Firearms (including rimfire), air guns, and arrow guns may
be used to dispatch alligators legally captured on a taking
device in any county.

* Gigs, hand-held snares (with integral locking mechanism),
and lawful archery equipment (with barbed arrow), must
have a float attached to the line. The float shall be no less
than 6” X6” X 8” or, if the float is spherical, no less than
8inches in diameter.

NON-CORE COUNTIES

In non-core counties, the open season for alligators is

Apr 1 - Jun 30. The bag limit in non-core counties is one
alligator per person per license year. Alligators CAN NOT be
taken during this season on any property where alligators
were taken during the September season.

Upon killing an alligator in a non-core county, a person must
IMMEDIATELY affixa WRD (pg. 51) to the alligator, which

shall accompany the alligator until itis permanently tagged
with a CITES tag. WITHIN 72 hours, complete the Non-Core
Alligator Hide Tag Report (pg. 51) and mail it to TPWD,

4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744, along with a $21
hide tag fee (check or money order only). The department will
mail a CITES tag to the hunter. Upon receipt, the tag must be
permanently affixed to the alligator within 10 inches of the tip
of the alligator’s tail.

CORE COUNTIES

In Angelina, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Galveston, Hardin,
Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Nacogdoches,
Newton, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Augustine, San
Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, and Victoria counties (core counties),
and on properties in other counties for which TPWD has
issued CITES tags to the landowner, the open season for
alligators is Sept. 10-30. Core counties are those counties
constituting the prime historical habitat for the American
alligator in Texas, where commercial hunting is viable and the
department engages in significant biological monitoring of
the resource and manages harvest through tag issuance to
landowners.

In core counties and on special properties, no person may
hunt an alligator without possessing a valid CITES tag on

their person prior to hunting an alligator. CITES tags in these
counties are issued to landowners or landowners’ agents
following a site inspection and evaluation by TPWD. CITES
tags may only be used on the property they are allocated to,
and cannot be transferred to other properties. For information
about tag issuance and requirements, contact the Alligator
Program at (409) 736-3625.

ALLIGATORS IN TEXAS: RULES, REGULATIONS
AND GENERAL INFORMATION

A department publication that provides additional regulations
and information, including how to determine

sex of an alligator (required for Alligator Hide Tag Reports). For
a copy of the publication, call (800) 792-1112 (menu 5) or
visit tpwd.texas.gov/ oa/ alligator.
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Upland Game Birds

Bobwhite quail
Chachalaca

Species with no open season (cannot be hunted) include Attwater’s prairie-chicken, Mearn’s (Montezuma) quail, and lesser

prairie-chicken.

Gambel’s quail
Pheasant

Itis unlawful to possess a pheasant with proof of sex removed.
Itis unlawful to hunt pheasant by the aid of dragging of a cable, chain, rope, or other device connected to or between a

moving object or objects.

UPLAND GAME BIRDS SEASONS AND LIMITS

Scaled quail (or Blue quail)

Wild turkey

SPECIES SEASON

OPEN COUNTIES

DAILY BAG

POSSESSION

Pheasant Dec 2-31

Quail (Bobwhite,

See county-level
restrictions (pg. 30).

3 cocks

9 cocks

Scaled or Blue, and Oct28-Feb25 | Statewide 15inthe aggregate 45 inthe aggregate
Gambel’s)
Cameron, Hidalgo,
Chachalaca Oct28-Feb 25 | Starr, and Willacy 5 15
counties ONLY
WILD TURKEY

See County Listings table for season dates and special requirements, pgs. 31-46.
Harvest reporting is mandatory for wild turkeys in all counties with a 1-bird bag limit.
Itis unlawful to hunt roosting turkeys by any means at any time or to release turkeys without department authorization.

All turkey must be tagged with a tag from the hunter’s license IMMEDIATELY upon harvest, and in a secure manner
anywhere on the turkey (Tagging Turkey, pg. 8). Hunters in possession of a digital license and tags should refer to
tpwd.texas.gov/ digitaltags for tagging instructions.

Special regulations for Eastern Spring season in certain East Texas counties

Shotgun and lawful archery equipment are the only legal methods of take; no hunting over bait; all turkeys harvested in these
counties must be reported within 24 hours to the department via mobile application or online. REPORT your eastern turkey

harvest with the “My Texas Hunt Harvest” app (App Store for I0S devices, or Google Play for Android devices), or online:

tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/turkey.

TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE

MY TEXAS

HUNT

HARVEST

MANDATORY Harvest Reporting

Harvest reporting is mandatory for buck and antlerless deer in four
counties near Dallas (pg. 54). Harvest reporting remains mandatory
for wild turkeys in all counties with a 1- bird bag limit (pg. 57),
antlerless white-tailed deer in 21 south-central Texas counties

(pg. 54), and alligator gar statewide, except Falcon International
Reservoir (pg. 29).

Report online or on the My Texas Hunt Harvest app:
tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt

On-site registration for public hunting is also available online or through
the My Texas Hunt Harvest app.
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Migratory Game Birds

Nothing in this publication authorizes any person to violate federal laws governing migratory game birds. Federal regulations
related to migratory game birds are located in Title 50, Code of Federal Regulations, Part 20. For more information call the U.S.
Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS) (505) 248-7889 or visit fws.gov/birds.

Includes all wild species of:

Coots Ducks Mergansers Snipe (Wilson’s orjacksnipe)
Doves (mourning, white-winged, ~ Gallinules Rails Woodcock
white-tipped) Geese Sandhill cranes

SPECIAL VETERANS - ACTIVE MILITARY PERSONNEL WATERFOWL HUNTING DAYS

A special season is now open to veterans and current members of the US Armed Forces on active duty, including members of
the National Guard and Reserve on active duty (other than for training). The term “veteran,” is defined, per section 101 of title
38, United States Code, as a person who served in the active military, naval, or air service, and who was discharged or released

there from under conditions other than dishonorable.

Proof of eligibility is required and must be carried on person while hunting. A driver’s license or other state-issued identification
indicating that the person to whom it was issued is a veteran of the United States Armed Forces; a copy of the DD214 or
DD215 discharge documentation issued to the person by the United States Department of Defense; or any other identification
issued by the federal government indicating that the person to whom it was issued is a veteran or member of the armed forces

on active duty is proof of eligibility.

HARVEST INFORMATION PROGRAM (HIP)

No person shall hunt migratory game birds in this state unless that person is HIP-certified in Texas. The federally-mandated
Harvest Information Program (HIP) improves harvest information for all migratory game birds. Hunters who buy a Migratory
Game Bird Hunting Endorsement, including Super Combos, will be asked a few simple questions about their migratory bird

hunting activities.

Please report Migratory Game Bird bands. Check migratory game birds harvested (especially doves) for leg bands and report

them to reportband.gov.

MEANS AND METHODS

« Shotguns, lawful archery equipment, falconry, dogs,
artificial decoys, and manual or mouth-operated bird calls
are legal.

* Ashotgun is the only legal firearm for hunting migratory
game birds. Shotguns must NOT be larger than 10-gauge,
must be fired from the shoulder, and must be incapable
of holding more than three shells. Shotguns capable of
holding more than three shells must be plugged with a one-
piece filler which cannot be removed without disassembling
the gun, so the gun’s total capacity does not exceed three
shells.

* Hunting is permitted in the open or from a blind or other
type of concealment or from floating craft or motor boat
provided that all motion resulting from sail or motor has
ceased. Sails must be furled and motor turned off before
shooting starts.

* Acraftunder power may be used to retrieve dead or
crippled birds; however, crippled birds may not be shot
from such craft under power.

* No person, while hunting waterfowl anywhere in the state,
may possess shotgun shells containing lead shot or loose
lead shot for use in muzzleloaders. Approved shot includes
steel (including copper, nickel or zinc-coated steel),
bismuth-tin, tungsten-iron, tungsten-polymer (e.g.
moly-shot), and any other nontoxic material approved by the
Director of the USFWS. tpwd.texas.gov/0a/NontoxicShot

Baiting Regulations

Directly or indirectly placing, exposing, depositing,
distributing or scattering of salt, grain, or other feed that could
serve as a lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on or
over areas where hunters are attempting to take them is pro-
hibited by federal law. Hunters are responsible for knowing
whether an area is baited or not.

For further information on federal regulation regarding
baiting: tpwd.texas.gov/0a/DoveBaiting and waterfow!
hunting tpwd.texas.gov/0a/WaterfowlIBaiting.

A hunter MAY hunt migratory game birds including

waterfowl, coots and sandhill cranes:

 on orover standing crops, standing flooded crops and
flooded harvested crops;

* overnatural vegetation (pg. 48) that has been
manipulated (pg. 48);

* onorovera normal soil stabilization practice that is
defined as a planting for agricultural soil erosion control or
post-mining land reclamation conducted in accordance
with official recommendations of State Extension
Specialists of the Cooperative Extension Service of the
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA);

 onoroverlands orareas where seeds or grains have
been scattered solely as a result of a normal agricultural
practice which is defined as a planting, harvesting or
post-harvest manipulation conducted in accordance with
official recommendations of State Extension Specialists of
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the Cooperative Extension Service of the USDA. Does not

include the broadcast spreading of seed that is normally

drill-planted;
* overcrops or natural vegetation where grain has been
inadvertently scattered as a result of entering or leaving a
hunting area, placing decoys or retrieving downed birds;
using natural vegetation or crops to conceal a blind, pro-
vided that if crops are used to conceal a blind, no grain or
other feed is exposed, deposited, distributed or scattered
in the process.

A person may hunt doves over planted crops that have been
manipulated for the purpose of hunting. Waterfowl and
sandhill cranes may NOT be hunted where grain or feed has
been distributed or scattered as a result of manipulation or
livestock feeding.

UNLAWFUL ACTIVITIES
Itis UNLAWFUL to:

* hunt migratory birds with the aid of bait, or on or over any
baited area (pg. 47);

hunt over any baited area until 10 days after all baiting
materials have been removed and a game warden has
confirmed removal of baiting materials;

place or allow the placement of bait on or adjacent to any
area where migratory game birds could be attracted for the
purpose of hunting migratory game birds by any person;

hunt waterfowl or sandhill cranes over manipulated
planted millet in the first year after planting;

hunt waterfowl or sandhill cranes over crops that have been
manipulated, unless the manipulation is a normal agri-
cultural post-harvesting manipulation in accordance with
official recommendations of State Extension Specialists of
the Cooperative Extension Service of the USDA;

use any firearm other than a legal shotgun; use a trap,
snare, net, fishhook, poison, drug, explosive or stupefying
substance; use live birds as decoys; use recorded or elec-
tronically amplified bird calls or sounds; or use a sinkbox
(definition, pg. 49);

* huntfrom or by means of motor vehicles or aircraft of any
kind (including stationary) except paraplegics and single
or double amputees of legs may hunt from stationary
motor-driven conveyances;

* use motor-driven land, water or air conveyances or sail-
boats to concentrate, drive, rally or stir up any migratory
game bird; or

hunt where tame or captive live ducks or geese are
present unless such birds are or have been for a period of
10 consecutive days prior to such taking confined within
an enclosure which substantially reduces the audibility of
their calls and totally conceals such birds from the sight of
wild migratory game birds.

DOCUMENTATION

All harvested migratory game birds not in the immediate pos-
session of the person who harvested them must be tagged
with a WRD (pg. 51) until the birds reach the possessor’s
personal residence and are finally processed. If a hunter’s
personal birds have been finally processed at a cold storage

or processing facility and the hunter transports someone
else’s birds, then a WRD must accompany those birds until
they reach the possessor’s permanent residence. A person
may give, leave, receive or possess (e.g. cleaning or storage)
any species of legally taken migratory game birds, or parts of
birds, that are protected by a bag or possession limit, if the
birds are accompanied by a WRD.

All hunters must keep migratory game birds included in their
bag or possession limit separate and identifiable from other
hunters’ birds while in the field or during transport to the
possessor’s permanent residence, unless accompanied by
aWRD.

PROCESSING OF MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS

Except for migratory game birds processed at a cold storage
or processing facility, one fully feathered wing or head must
remain attached to dressed migratory game birds (except
doves) while being transported between the place taken and
the personal residence of the hunter, the personal residence
of another person receiving the dressed birds or a migratory
bird preservation facility.

Migratory game birds may be dressed forimmediate cooking
ata place otherthan a permanent residence (e.g., hunting
camp). This does not include placing dressed birds in a cool-
er/refrigerator for later consumption while at a place other
than a permanent residence.

SHIPPING

When shipping migratory game birds, the package must be
marked with the name and address of the sender, the name
and address of the persons to whom the birds are being
shipped and the number of birds of each species contained
in the package.

IMPORTATION LIMIT

Itis illegal to import migratory game birds belonging to an-
other person into the United States. The number of migratory
game birds imported from Mexico or Canada may not exceed
the export limit set by the Mexican state or Canadian province
from which they were taken. One fully feathered wing or head
must remain attached to all migratory game birds imported
from Canada or Mexico.

tpwd.texas.gov/0a/Mexicolmport

HUNTING ON PUBLIC WATERS

Waterfowl hunters utilizing public water are encouraged to
contact a local TPWD Law Enforcement office (pg. 50)

or reservoir controlling authority for information on rules or
permit requirements before hunting. On public hunting lands
owned, administered, or leased by TPWD, a person is required
to possess both a valid hunting license and Annual Public
Hunting Permit to hunt migratory game birds. Licensed
supervised youth under the age of 17 may hunt free of charge
on these lands. For more information, check the TPWD Public
Hunting Lands Map Booklet available at all TPWD offices, or
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/PublicHunting.
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DOVE SEASONS, LIMITS, AND ZONES

There is no closed season or bag limit restrictions for Eurasian collared-doves or common pigeons (rock doves). However,

itis recommended that hunters leave plumage on these birds for species identification to verify they are not part of a migratory

game bird daily bag or possession limit (pg. 22).

Shooting hours are from one-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

Central Zone

South Zone

Dec 15-Jan 14

Sep 14 - 0ct 29
Dec 15-Jan21

include not more than 2 white-tipped
doves

ZONE SEASON DATES DAILY BAG LIMIT POSSESSION LIMIT
REGULAR DOVE SEASON
North Zone gzg %52(1" 12
15 mourning, white-winged and 45 mourning, white-winged and
Sep 1-0ct29 white-tipped doves in the aggregate, to | white-tipped doves in the

aggregate, to include not more
than 6 white-tipped doves

SPECIAL WHITE-WINGED DOVE DAYS

South Zone

Sep 1-3 &8-10

Shooting hours are
from noon to sunset

15 mourning, white-winged and
white-tipped doves in the aggregate,
to include not more than 2 mourning
doves and 2 white-tipped doves

45 mourning, white-winged and
white-tipped doves in the
aggregate, to include not more
than 6 mourning doves and

6 white-tipped doves
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HUNTING ZONES - DOVE

b
International Bridge
and US 277 Spur

Fort Worth

Texarkana
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DUCK SEASONS, LIMITS, AND ZONES

Shooting hours are from one-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

YOUTH* &
ZONE REGULAR DUCK SEASON VETERANS** DUSKY DUCK***

Early Teal (statewide)

Includes blue-winged, green-winged, Sep 9-24

and cinnamon teal

. . ) Oct28-29

High Plains Mallard Management Unit Nov3-Jan 28 Oct21-22 Nov 6 - Jan 28
Nov 11-26 Nov 16-26

North Zone Dec2-Jan28 Nov4-5 Dec2-Jan 28
Nov 4-26 Nov 9-26

South Zone Dec9-Jan28 00t 28-29 Dec9-Jan 28

* 16 years of age or younger. Regular season bag limits apply for all legal species of geese, ducks, mergansers,
coots, moorhens, and gallinules. Dusky ducks are legal during the Youth-only and Veteran Special season. Youth
hunters must be accompanied by an adult at least 18 years of age. A Federal Ducks Stamp is required for all

persons 16 years of age or older.

*

*

Restricted to veterans and current members of the US Armed Forces on active duty, including members of the

National Guard and Reserve on active duty (other than for training).

*xx A dusky duck is defined as a mottled duck, Mexican-like duck, black duck and their hybrids. Due to similarities in

appearance, all dusky ducks will be off limits during the first five days of the season in each zone. Recent concerns

about the mottled duck populations by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service have forced a delay in harvest.

HUNTING ZONES - DUCKS, MERGANSER, AND COOT

HIGH PLAINS
MALLARD
MANAGEMENT
UNIT

SOUTH
DUCK ZONE

High Plains Mallard Management Unit: West of a line from the
International Toll Bridge at Del Rio, north along U.S. Hwy. 277 to
Abilene, State Hwy. 351 and State Hwy. 6 to Albany, and U.S.
Hwy. 283 to Vernon, east along U.S. Hwy. 183 to the Texas-
Oklahoma state line.

South Zone: South of a line from the Intemational Bridge and
U.S. 277 Spur at Del Rio, east along U.S. 90 to San Antonio, east
along IH 10 to the Texas-Louisiana state line.

North Zone: Remainder of the state.
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DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION LIMIT
EARLY TEAL - 6 in aggregate

REGULAR DUCK - 6 in aggregate
(includes mergansers )

Includes no more than:

* 5mallards (only 2 of which may be hens)

* 3wood ducks

* 2redheads

e 2 canvasbacks

 1scaup

« 1 pintail

* 1 dusky duck (mottled duck, Mexican-like duck,
black duck and their hybrids are closed the first
five days of the season in each zone)

* All other species not listed: 6

CO0T- 15

POSSESSION LIMIT
Three times the daily bag limit

FALCONRY

Daily bag and possession limits shall not exceed

3 and 9 migratory game birds, respectively, singly or
inthe aggregate.
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GOOSE SEASONS, LIMITS, AND ZONES

Shooting hours are from one-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

ZONE SPECIES DATES
Early Canada Goose Only Sep 9-24
East ngkt ggg:s:: El?g‘{vhg:lggjgsig%nﬂg ﬁéﬁg?igglisd’isnggeggﬁada and white-fronted Nov 4 - Jan 28
Light Goose Conservation Order Jan 29 - Mar 10
Light Goose: Snow (including blue) and Ross's geese ) Nov4 - Feb 4
West Dark Goose: All other geese (not light), including Canada and white-fronted
Light Goose Conservation Order Feb 5 - Mar 10

Light Goose Conservation Order

During the Light Goose Conservation Order, the taking of light geese will be permitted by regulations established through
the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service’s Conservation Order. Under the order, the following rules shall be in effect for the taking

of light geese:

* No daily bag or possession limits.

 The use of electronic calls is legal.

¢ Unplugged shotguns holding more than 3 shells are legal.

» Shooting hours will be one-half hour before sunrise until one half-hour after sunset.

Itis UNLAWFUL to take any other species of migratory game birds during the Light Goose Conservation Order.

HUNTING ZONES - GOOSE

WESTERN ZONE EASTERN ZONE

Orange,
Houston,

WESTERN ZONE: West of a line from the International Toll Bridge
at Laredo, north following IH-35 and 35W to Fort Worth, northwest
along U.S. Hwy. 81 and 287 to Bowie,

north along U.S. Hwy. 81 to the Texas-Oklahoma state line.

EASTERN ZONE: Remainder of the state.
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DAILY BAG & POSSESSION LIMIT

WESTERN ZONE

Light Geese
10inthe aggregate

Dark Geese
5, to include no more than 2 white-fronted geese

EASTERN ZONE

Early Canada Goose
5

Regular Light Geese
10inthe aggregate

Regular Dark Geese
5, to include no more than 2 white-fronted geese

POSSESSION LIMIT
Three times the daily bag limit for dark geese;
no possession limit for light geese

Mobile or App: OutdoorAnnual.com

SANDHILL CRANE SEASONS, LIMITS, AND ZONES

Shooting hours are from one-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

ZONE DATES DAILY BAG LIMIT POSSESSION LIMIT
A Oct28 - Jan 28 3 9
B Nov 24 - Jan 28 3 9
C Dec 16 - Jan 21 2 6

HUNTING ZONES - SANDHILL CRANE

Childress

Closed
to Crane
Hunting

A
Brownsville

OTHER MIGRATORY GAMEBIRDS, SEASONS, AND LIMITS (STATEWIDE)

Moorhens (Common Gallinules) Sep 9-24

and Purple Gallinules Nov 4 - Dec 27
Woodcock Dec 18 - Jan 31
Wilson's Snipe Nov 4 - Feb 18
(o snipe or jac pe)

15in the aggregate

3in the aggregate

8in the aggregate

SPECIES DATES DAILY BAG LIMIT POSSESSION LIMIT
. . Sep 9-24 ’ .
King and Clapper Rails Nov 4 - Dec 27 15inthe aggregate 45 inthe aggregate
A . Sep 9-24 . .
Sora and Virginia Rails Nov 4 - Dec 27 25 in the aggregate 75 in the aggregate

45 in the aggregate

9in the aggregate

24 inthe aggregate
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Nongame Species

A hunting license is required for the take of nongame species. There are no closed seasons, bag limits or possession limits;
and, they may be hunted at any time by any lawful means or methods on private property. There may be restrictions for certain
species of nongame animals, including possession limits (see below). In addition, be aware that public hunting lands may also
have additional restrictions. If hunting at night, as a courtesy please contact your local game warden at
tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/GameWarden.

NONGAME ANIMALS (included, but not limited to the following):

Rabbits and Hares
Turtles (freshwater)

Armadillos Flying squirrels Mountain lions
Bobcats Frogs Porcupines
Coyotes Ground squirrel Prairie dogs

UNLAWFUL ACTIVITIES FOR TAKE, POSSESS OR SALE OF NONGAME WILDLIFE
Itis UNLAWFUL to:

take ANY nongame species for commercial purposes
(sale, offer for sale, barter, or exchange) from public lands
orwaters.

possess armadillos for the purpose of sale.

purchase, sell, trade, transport or ship out of state bobcat
pelts without the appropriate pelt tag (CITES) attached.
Pelt tags may be obtained from any permitted bobcat
pelt dealer, or offices listed on pg. 50. For additional
information contact TPWD at (800) 792-1112, menu 7,
option 9 or(512) 389-4481.

transport or sell live coyotes, as they are currently
under a statewide rabies quarantine. Additional
information: tpwd.texas.gov/ oa/TransportWildlife.
possess a diamondback terrapin at any time.

hunt (capture, trap, take, collect, or kill) any wild animal
orwild bird on a public road or the right-of-way of public
roads, except that a person may capture indigenous
reptiles and amphibians (for recreational purposes
ONLY) on the shoulder or unpaved right-of-way of a

public roadway, provided the person possesses a

valid Reptile and Amphibian Endorsement, the person
employs non-lethal means ONLY to capture the reptiles
or amphibians, the person does not possess a trap, and
the person is visibly wearing at least 144 square inches
of reflective material, both front and back. No person
may use artificial light from a motor vehicle to locate,
capture, or attempt to capture a reptile or amphibian.
collect from the wild, sell, offer for sale or exchange certain
species of nongame wildlife (including rattlesnakes and
other reptiles or amphibians) unless a proper nongame
permit has been obtained from TPWD and all reporting and
recordkeeping requirements are met: tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/
CommercialPermits.

take or possess any freshwater turtles taken from the wild
for commercial purposes.

possess more than 6 individuals of any species of fresh-
water turtle from the wild.

sell rattlesnakes at a roundup without a nongame permit/
license to do so.

For more information on nongame regulations, permit requirements, and lists of lawful and prohibited species, contact TPWD
at(800) 792-1112, menu 7 or (512) 389-4481, or go to Nongame Permits online: tpwd.texas.gov/0oa/NongamePermits.
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Fur-bearing Animals

A person who possesses a hunting license may take a fur-bearing animal (furbearer), provided the furbearer (or any part there-
of) is not to be sold or exchanged for anything of value. There is no bag or possession limit on furbearers. A trapper’s license is
required for the take of furbearers for the sale of pelts and/or carcasses.

Fur-bearing animals include:

Badger Mink Opossum Raccoon
Beaver Muskrat Otter Skunk
Fox Nutria Ring-tailed cat

TAKE, POSSESS OR SALE OF FURBEARERS

* Hunter education requirements apply.

* Adepartment-issued CITES tag is required to be attached

to all otters taken and possessed in this state. No otters

may be taken or collected from a public roadway.

Furbearers may be hunted at night on private property

with the aid of an artificial light.

* No license is required if nuisance furbearers are taken
while causing loss or damage to agricultural crops,

livestock, poultry, or personal property. However, such
animals or their pelts may NOT be possessed or sold.

 There s no closed season for recreational harvest.

For more information on COMMERCIAL seasons, legal means,
and other rules for furbearers and their pelts, consult the Fur-
bearing Animal Digest, available at TPWD Law Enforcement
offices (pg. 50), calling (800) 792-1112, or online:
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/FurBearing.

Endangered, Threatened and Other
Protected Animals

In Texas, animal or plant species of conservation concern may be listed as threatened or endangered under the authority of
state law and/or under the U.S. Endangered Species Act (ESA). Itis unlawful for any person to hunt threatened or endangered
nongame species. To sell or purchase goods made from threatened or endangered species, proper documentation must
accompany the goods. For a list of threatened and endangered species in Texas: tpwd.texas.gov/0a/endangered.

PROTECTED BIRDS

Allindigenous birds (including, but not limited to, raptors
and songbirds) are protected by various state and federal
laws and may not be killed, taken from the nest, picked up,
or possessed for any reason, and their feathers may not be
possessed or sold (except for the unprotected birds listed in
the Non-Protected and/or Exotic Species section). Arts and
crafts may notinclude these protected species under any
circumstances. A federal depredation permit may be issued
to individuals who have evidence clearly showing certain
protected wildlife is causing serious damage to commercial
agricultural, horticultural, or aquacultural interests, or
presents a threat to public safety. For more information,
tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/depredation.

BLACK BEARS

Black bears are listed as a state-threatened species by TPWD.
They are protected and cannot be hunted or killed. Please
report black bear sightings or mortalities by calling (512)
389-4505. For more information visit
tpwd.texas.gov/huntwild/hunt/resources/bear_safety

“CANNED HUNTS”

(DANGEROUS WILD ANIMALS)

No person may kill or attempt to injure a dangerous wild
animal (African or Asiatic lion, tiger, leopard, cheetah, hyena,
bear, elephant, wolf, or rhinoceros, or any subspecies or
hybrid of these animals) that is held in captivity in this state or
that is released from captivity in this state for the purpose of
being killed, nor may any person conduct, promote, advertise,
BATS or assist in the hunting of a dangerous wild animal.

May not be hunted, killed, possessed, purchased or sold;

however, bats may be moved, trapped, or killed if inside or

on a building occupied by people. A person may transporta

bat for the purpose of laboratory testing if there is a rabies

or white-nosed syndrome (WNS) concern. Excluding bats

from buildings is discouraged from May 1 - August 15 when

young are unable to fly and may be entrapped. Please report

suspected WNS cases to wns@tpwd.texas.gov.

TPWD HUNTING REGULATIONS 2023-2024  Mobile or App: OutdoorAnnual.com

28


http://www.OutdoorAnnual.com
http://www.OutdoorAnnual.com
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/GameWarden
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/TransportWildlife
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CommercialPermits
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/CommercialPermits
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/NongamePermits
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/FurBearing
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/endangered
http://tpwd.texas.gov/oa/depredation

Non-protected and/or Exotic Species

On private property, there are no required means and methods of take, state bag or possession limits, or
closed seasons (hunting hours) on exotic animals, exotic fowl or other species not included in any of the

previously addressed categories.

EXOTIC ANIMALS AND FOWL

An exotic animal is any animal that is not indigenous to Texas,
including but not limited to aoudad sheep, axis deer, elk, sika

deer, fallow deer, red deer, and blackbuck and nilgai antelope.

An exotic fowl is any avian species that is not indigenous to
Texas and is also not protected by the federal Migratory Bird
Treaty Act, including but not limited to ratites (emu, ostrich,
rhea, cassowary, etc.). Hunting License required.

It is UNLAWFUL to:
* huntan exotic without a valid hunting license
(Class C misdemeanor);

* huntan exotic on a public road or right-of-way.
(Class A misdemeanor);

* huntan exotic without the landowner’s permission.
(Class A misdemeanor); or

* possess an exotic or the carcass of an exotic without
the owner’s consent (Class A misdemeanor).

FERAL HOGS AND COYOTES

* Hunter Education requirements apply.

* No hunting license is required to hunt feral hogs on private
property with landowner authorization.

Transportation and release of live feral hogs is unlawful,
unless in compliance with Texas Animal Health
Commission (TAHC) regulations. The TAHC regulates the
movement of feral swine for disease-control purposes. For
more information please call TAHC at (800) 550-8242 or
visit tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/tahc.

No hunting license is required to hunt depredating coyotes
on private property with landowner authorization.

MOUNTAIN LIONS

Mountain lions are classified as nongame animals; they
are not protected and can be harvested at any time. Please
report mountain lion sightings, harvests or mortalities to
(512) 389-4505.

UNPROTECTED BIRDS

Birds not protected by any state or federal law include
European starlings, English sparrow (house sparrow), feral
rock doves (common pigeon), Egyptian geese, Muscovy
ducks (except in Hidalgo, Starr, Zapata counties) and
Eurasian collared-doves; these species may be killed at
any time, their nests or eggs destroyed, and their feathers
possessed. Hunting license required.

TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE

MY TEXAS

HUNT

HARVEST

Reservoir (pg. 29).

MANDATORY Harvest Reporting

Harvest reporting is mandatory for buck and antlerless deer in four
counties near Dallas (pg. 54). Harvest reporting remains mandatory
for wild turkeys in all counties with a 1- bird bag limit (pg. 57),
antlerless white-tailed deer in 21 south-central Texas counties

(pg. 54), and alligator gar statewide, except Falcon International

Report online or on the My Texas Hunt Harvest app:
tpwd.texas.gov/myhunt

On-site registration for public hunting is also available online or through
the My Texas Hunt Harvest app.
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COUNTY LISTINGS

Restricted Areas in Counties

UNLAWFUL MEANS AND METHODS IN SPECIFIC COUNTY AREAS

Itis UNLAWFUL to:

* possess, shoot or hunt with a firearm or any archery
equipment on all land and water in the Aransas River and
Poesta Creek in Bee County; on all land and public water
in the state-owned riverbeds of La Salle and McMullen
counties; and on all land and public water in the state-
owned riverbeds of the Nueces, Frio and Atascosa rivers
in Live Oak County; except for waterfowl hunting on any
reservoir (existing or to be constructed) owned, operated,
or maintained by a government entity.

 discharge a firearm or shoot an arrow in or on the bed or
bank of a navigable river or stream in certain areas of this
state. This law does not apply to persons fishing by means
of archery equipment (special gear requirements apply,
pg. 23), lawful alligator hunting activity, or shotguns
loaded with shot, including buckshot. A shotgun slug
is prohibited. Exemptions allow the take of venomous
snakes and non-indigenous rodents by landowners or their
agent(s). Other exemptions may be in effect. Most current
information: tpwd.texas.gov/0a/RestrictedAreas

* hunton water of Stillhouse Hollow Reservoir or land
adjacent to the reservoir owned by the federal government
in Bell County, except for game birds hunted with a

shotgun. A hunter must be 600 feet from the nearest
private property line.

discharge a pistol orrifle in, on, along, or across Wallisville
Reservoir, and Lake Anahuac in Chambers County; the
water of the Trinity River or Wallisville Reservoirin Liberty
County.

discharge any firearm or shoot any crossbow or bow and
arrow on, along, or across the waters of Oyster Bayou in
Chambers County from State Hwy. 65 south to the mouth
of Oyster Bayou in the East Bay.

* huntwild animals or wild birds or target shoot on land in
Harris County owned by another without having in imme-
diate possession written consent of the landowner of that
land. The written consent must contain the hunter’s name,
identify the land on which hunting or target shooting is
permitted, be signed by the landowner or legal agent for
the owner, and must show the address and phone number
of the person signing consent.

For additional restrictions in Callahan, Cass, Collin,
Harrison, Marion, Morris, Panola and Wood counties:
tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/RestrictedAreas.

Hunting on Federal Lands

* ltisthe responsibility of the hunter to be aware of applicable federal and state regulations on federal lands (Forest Service,

National Recreation Areas, Corps of Engineers, etc.).

* Onthe LBJ National Grasslands in Montague and Wise counties antlerless may only be taken during archery, youth-only,

and during the 4-day season (known as doe days).

youth-only seasons.

HUNTING ON FEDERAL OR OTHER
GOVERNMENTAL LANDS

When hunting on U.S. Forest Service, Army Corps of

Engineers, River Authority properties or other lands owned or

administered by units of government (federal, state, orlocal),

additional regulations and/or requirements may apply. Itis
the responsibility of the hunter to determine if such additional
regulations or requirements apply.

* U.S. Forest Service (USFS) - on USFS properties managed
by TPWD through the Public Hunting Program, antlerless
deer may be taken by special drawn hunt permit. These
properties include Alabama Creek WMA, Bannister WMA,
Caddo National Grasslands WMA, Moore Plantation WMA,
Sam Houston National Forest WMA.
www.fs.fed.us/ visit/know-before-you-go/hunting

* Army Corps of Engineers: tpwd.texas.gov/oa/USACE
¢ RiverAuthority: tpwd.texas.gov/oa/RiverAuthorities

On all other US Forest Service (USFS) lands, antlerless deer may only be taken during archery, muzzleloader, and the

ANNUAL PUBLIC HUNTING PERMIT

The Annual Public Hunting Permit (also known as walk-in)
provides nearly year-round hunting on property that TPWD
owns or leases from various agencies, corporations, and
private landowners. In order to hunt on these public hunting
lands, persons age 17 or older must possess a TPWD Annual
Public Hunting Permit, a hunting license, and any required
endorsements. Youth (under age 17) are required to have a
Texas hunting license but are not required to possess their
own permit to hunt or fish on these lands; however, they must
hunt or fish under the supervision of an authorized adult (age
18 or older) who possesses the permit.
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/publichunting
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COUNTY LISTINGS TABLE

(D=LATE SEASON
Harvest is restricted to

(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (W=MUZZLELOADER

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered GENERAL| LATE |ARCHERY, YOUTH, BAG LIMITS & GENERAL & BAG LIMITS &
bucks. MUZZLELOADER RESTRICTIONS ARCHERY RESTRICTIONS
(OB IONON() ®
5 £ E
— < | ™ ) - = %' ™ S ™ ;
T3S gl EE_EE 2. |8 38lgl. E 3.
REs TR ElEg g SE [T |Z|EE 22
Tile®8 =2 e 33 T 3RS s
County 2258 8|88 &8|a &S| &8 (223|182 &g
Anderson ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Andrews . o o 1 2 3 L o 1 AR, M1
Angelina ° e o o (2 2 4| ARFSW2
Aransas . oo o 3 5 5
Archer . . o o 2 5 5 AR
Armstrong . . o o 1 5 5 . e (1 AR, M1
Atascosa ° oo o 2|5|5 AR
Austin o e e o2 2 4| ARHRWA
Bailey o o o 1 2 3 . e |1 AR, M1
Bandera ° ° o o 2 5 5 CWD
Bastrop . e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Baylor o o e o 2 5 5
Bee o oo o 3|5|5
Bell - E. of IH35 . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Bell - W. of IH35 . . o o 2 5 5 AR
Bexar ° ° o o 2|5|5 CWD
Blanco L L o o 2 5 5
Borden . . L 1/5|5 . o 1 M1
Bosque ° ° o o 2 5 5 AR
Bowie . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Brazoria . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Brazos . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Brewster ° e o o (2 4 4 e e (1 2 M2
Briscoe . . o o 1(5|5 . e |1 AR, M1
Brooks ° oo o 3 5 5
Brown ° ° o o 2|5|5 AR
Burleson . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Burnet ° ° o o 2|5|5
Caldwell o e e o2 2 4| ARHRWA
Calhoun ° oo o 3|5|5
Callahan ° ° o o 2 5 5

AC Means/methods restricted to
lawful archery. No crossbows
during archery season.

AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54).
CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).

DL Dogs must be on a leash.

FS Restricted season dates for antlerless
harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)

31

Antlerless may be taken during archery, w2
youth and muzzeloader seasons, excepton W3
properties where antlerless MLDP tags are w4

W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only,

(pg. 55).

issued or counties marked with W1. M1
HR Mandatory harvest reporting

M2

except during archery season.

Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.
Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.

Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.

Mule deer general season:

antlerless by antlerless mule deer

permit or MLDP tag.
Mule deer archery season:
antlerless may be taken.
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(®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Wild Turkey Other Game
RIO GRANDE RIO GRANDE = | BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING E RESTRICTIONS| SQUIRREL JAVELINA %
® ® © | ® £
| 2 o &
3E e |23z e
~ 382583585 E3s 2. 225 ER83
§ 5 8|23 28|<= 5|2 3|=|® 222893288
T T TR e 2 T2 FLE 225 8 &0 5|0
FAREISE AR AR AR AR AR J RRR N AR BI04 DARORI I Degio] N
County 2 228 8 &8 8|22 2|2 2|25 281888 8|8 3|8
Anderson e o 10
Andrews . NB .
Angelina e o 10
Aransas GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Archer ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Armstrong ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Atascosa GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Austin ° NB
Bailey . NB o
Bandera ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB| e
Bastrop G 1 HR ° NB
Baylor ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Bee GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Bell ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Bexar ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Blanco ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Borden ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB ]
Bosque ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Bowie G|1 HR e o 10
Brazoria o NB
Brazos ° NB
Brewster GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Briscoe ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Brooks ES | ES ES | GB GB 4 o NB| e
Brown ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Burleson . NB
Burnet ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB
Caldwell G 1 HR | e NB o
Calhoun GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB °
Callahan ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
ES Eithersex AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.
GB  Gobblers or bearded hens HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey
G  Gobblersonly (pg. 57).
NB  No bag limit.

Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more
than one of which may be an eastern turkey.

Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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(D=LATE SEASON
Harvest is restricted to

(@®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (=MUZZLELOADER

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered
b GENERAL| LATE escoNs | AWy | Agsenons
© ®
= E E
cxl) - = o —

~3lz 3|2 sl EEB o=, |3 s|E B ¢

g5 85 %7 3 5&lgg 8 85 [9°7|sF &k
County 2 2|8 813 8 8|ld £ = &e& 2 2|3|d = &&
Cameron ° oo o 3 5 5
Camp o o o 2 2 4 AR, W3
Carson ° ° o o 1 5 5 ° o M1
Cass o o o 2 2 4 AR, W3
Castro ° o o 12 3 . e (1 AR, M1
Chambers ° o o 2 2 4 AR, W2
Cherokee ° . 2 2 4 AR, W2
Childress o . 1(5]|5 . e (1 AR, M1
Clay ° ° ° 2 5 5 AR
Cochran ° . 1(2 |3 . e (1 AR, M1
Coke ] ° o o 2 5 5 . e 1 M1
Coleman o o o o 2 5 5
Collin ° o o 2 2 4| ACARHR
Collingsworth ° ° o o 1/5|5 o e |1 AR, M1
Colorado o o o 2 2 4| ARHR W4
Comal - E. of IH35 ° o o 2 2 4| ARHR,W4
Comal - W. of IH35 ° ° L 2|5|5
Comanche ° ° o o 2 2 4 AR
Concho ° o o o 2|5|5
Cooke ° ° o o 2 2 4 AR
Coryell o o o o 2|5|5 AR
Cottle ] ] o o 1 5 5 . e 1 AR, M1
Crane ° o o 1123 w1 o e |1 M1
Crockett . ° o o 2 5 5 o e |1 M1
Crosby ° . o o 1(5|5 CWD . e (1 CWD, M1
Culberson ° o o 2 4 4 CWD e e |1 CWD, M1
Dallam ° L 112 |3 CWD o e |1 CWD, M1
Dallas ° o o 2 2 4 AC, AR, HR
Dawson ° o o 1|12 |3 o e 1 AR, M1
De Witt ° ° o 2 2 4| ARHR W4
Deaf Smith ] o o 1|12 |3 CWD o e 1 CWD, M1
Delta o o o 2 2 4 AR, W3
Denton ° ° o o 2 2 4 AR
Dickens ° ° o o 1 5 5 . e |1 M1
AC Means/methods restricted to Antlerless may be taken during archery, W2 Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.

lawful archery. No crossbows
during archery season.

AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54).

youth and muzzeloader seasons, except on
properties where antlerless MLDP tags are
issued or counties marked with W1.

CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).
DL Dogs must be on a leash.
FS Restricted season dates for antlerless

harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)

33

W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only,
except during archery season.

HR Mandatory harvest reporting

w3
w4
M1

M2

Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.

Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.

Mule deer general season:
antlerless by antlerless mule deer
permit or MLDP tag.

Mule deer archery season:
antlerless may be taken.
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(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Wild Turkey Other Game
RI0 GRANDE RIO GRANDE = (BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING E RESTRICTIONS SQUIRREL JAVELINA g
® O © | ® z
- = o b=
R M I N -
- 2812588582555 2,325 8580
8§58 BTgs|T% 55(5|BEE|ZE 9|2 8|&
! ! o b ¥ ol o 1|F 9l B8 @2 » sl T
T8 Sls e gge g2l s e S
County 2 228 8 8 8|22 2|2 2|85 28883 8|8 38|8
Cameron GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Camp e o 10
Carson ES ES ES GB GB 4 NB
Cass 1 HR e o 10
Castro NB
Chambers e o 10
Cherokee e o 10
Childress ES ES ES GB GB 4 NB
Clay ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Cochran ° NB
Coke ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Coleman ES ES ES GB GB 4 . NB
Collin L NB
Collingsworth | ES ES | ES GB GB o NB
Colorado G HR o NB
Comal ES ES | ES GB GB 4 . NB °
Comanche ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Concho ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Cooke ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Coryell ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB
Cottle ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Crane ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB .
Crockett ES ES ES GB GB 4 . NB| e
Crosby ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Culberson ° NB| @
Dallam ° NB
Dallas o NB
Dawson ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
De Witt GB GB 4 ° NB °
Deaf Smith ° NB
Delta e o 10
Denton ES ES | ES GB GB 4 NB
Dickens ES ES ES GB GB 4 NB

ES Eithersex
GB  Gobblers or bearded hens
Gobblers only

G

Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more
than one of which may be an eastern turkey.

AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.

HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey
(pg. 57).

NB  No bag limit.

Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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(D=LATE SEASON

(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (W=MUZZLELOADER

Harvest is restricted to

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered GENERAL| LATE |ARCHERY, YOUTH, BAG LIMITS & GENERAL & BAG LIMITS &
bucks. MUZZLELOADER RESTRICTIONS ARCHERY RESTRICTIONS
(OB IONON() ®
= E E
! - o —

~ 3z 3|3 Ea| EEl =2, |2slE E 3

g 8|5 %7 3 58lg g8 85 [9°7|gF E&
County 2 2|8 813 8 =B|ld £ = e 2 2|3|a = &&
Dimmit o oo o 3 5 5
Donley . ° o o 1 5 5 . ° |1 AR, M1
Duval o oo o 3 5 5 CWD
Eastland ° o o o 2 2 4 AR
Ector ° o o 1 2 3 w1 e e |1 M1
Edwards ° o L 2|5|5
El Paso o e |1 CWD, M1
Ellis ] e o o2 2 4 AR, W3
Erath . o ° o 2 2 4 AR
Falls o e o o2 2 4 AR, W3
Fannin ] e e o2 2 4| ARFSW3
Fayette . e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Fisher o o ° o 1 5 5 o e |1 M1
Floyd . . o o 1 5 5 o e |1 AR, M1
Foard . . o o 1 5 5 . e |1 AR, M1
Fort Bend . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Franklin . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Freestone . e o o2 2 4 AR, W3
Frio o oo o 3 5 5 CWD
Gaines o e o 1 2 3 . o (1 AR, M1
Galveston ° e o o (2 2 4 AR, W2
Garza o o o o 1 5 5 CWD . e |1 CWD, M1
Gillespie . . o o 2 5 5 CWD
Glasscock ° ° oo 2|5|5
Goliad - N. of Hwy 59 | e e e o2 2 4| ARHRWA
Goliad - S. of Hwy 59 | ® e o e |2 2 4 AR, W2
Gonzales . e e o |2 2 4 [ARCWD,HRWA4
Gray . o ° o 1 5 5 o ° |1 M1
Grayson . o o 2 2 4 AC, AR, HR
Gregg . e o o2 2 4 AR, W3
Grimes . e o o (2 2 4 AR, W3
Guadalupe . e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Hale U ° o 1|12 |3 o e |1 AR, M1
AC Means/methods restricted to Antlerless may be taken during archery, W2 Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.

lawful archery. No crossbows
during archery season.
AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54).

CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).

DL Dogs must be on a leash.

FS Restricted season dates for antlerless

harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)

youth and muzzeloader seasons, except on
properties where antlerless MLDP tags are
issued or counties marked with W1. M1

HR Mandatory harvest reporting

(pg. 55).

w3
w4

W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only, M2

except during archery season.

Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.

Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.

Mule deer general season:
antlerless by antlerless mule deer
permit or MLDP tag.

Mule deer archery season:
antlerless may be taken.
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(®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Wild Turkey Other Game
RI0 GRANDE RIO GRANDE = |BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING E RESTRICTIONS SQUIRREL JAVELINA %
® ® © | ® £

- = = &

5 M EI{ N -
EEEZFZSTT5SE|5|E EE|FE D 5F 8|8
e g Y ele o | Slals BE[L 2 @& |
EUER AR R ] R el R N - B DR Db o) B

County 2 228 88 8|22 2|2 2|85 281888 8|8 3|8
Dimmit GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Donley ES ESHIES GB GB 4 . NB o
Duval GB GB GB GB GB 4 . NB| e
Eastland ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB

Ector ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Edwards ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB| e

El Paso o NB| e

Ellis-E. of IH35 U NB

Ellis-W.of IH35 GB GB 4 ° NB

Erath ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB

Falls . NB

Fannin G|1 HR e o 10

Fayette G 1 HR o NB

Fisher ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB

Floyd ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Foard ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Fort Bend ° NB

Franklin e o 10

Freestone e o 10

Frio GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Gaines o NB U
Galveston e o 10

Garza ES ES | ES GB GB 4 . NB

Gillespie ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Glasscock ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Goliad GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB °
Gonzales GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB °
Gray ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Grayson G|1 HR o NB

Gregg e o 10

Grimes ° NB
Guadalupe GB GB 4 . NB °
Hale ° NB o

ES Eithersex

GB  Gobblers or bearded hens

G

Gobblers only

Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more
than one of which may be an eastern turkey.

AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.
HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey

(pg. 57).
NB  No bag limit.

Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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(D=LATE SEASON

(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (W=MUZZLELOADER

Harvest is restricted to

(®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered GENERAL| LATE |ARCHERY, YOUTH, BAG LIMITS & GENERAL & BAG LIMITS &
bucks. MUZZLELOADER RESTRICTIONS ARCHERY RESTRICTIONS
(OB IONON() ®
= E E
! - o —

~ 3z 3|3 Ea| EEl =2, |2slE E 3

g 8|5 %7 3 58lg g8 85 [9°7|gF E&
County 2 2|8 813 8 =B|ld £ = e 2 2|3|a = &&
Hall o o ° o 1 5 5 . e |1 AR, M1
Hamilton o o o o 2 5 5 AR, CWD
Hansford . o o 1 2 3 o 1 M1
Hardeman . . o o 1(5|5 . ° |1 AR, M1
Hardin . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Harris . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Harrison . e e o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Hartley . ° o 1 2 3 CWD . ° |1 CWD, M1
Haskell . o o o 2 5 5
Hays - E. of IH35 ] e o o2 2 4| ARHRWA
Hays - W. of IH35 . . oo 2 5|5
Hemphill o o ° o 1 5 5 . e |1 M1
Henderson . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Hidalgo o oo o 3 5 5
Hill . . o o 2|5|5 AR
Hockley . o o 1.2 3 . e |1 AR, M1
Hood ° o o o 2 2 4 AR
Hopkins . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Houston . e o o2 2 4| ARFSW2
Howard ° ° o o 2 5 5
Hudspeth o | e |1 CWD, M1
Hunt o e e e |2 2 4 |ARCWDWS3
Hutchinson o ° o o 1/5|5 o e |1 M1
Irion . . o o 2 5 5
Jack ° ° oo 2|5|5 AR
Jackson-N. of Hwy 59 | e e e o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Jackson-S. of Hwy 59 | e e o o2 2 4 AR, W2
Jasper . e e o |2 2 4 |ARDLFSW2
Jeff Davis . e o o2 4 4 oo 1 M1
Jefferson . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Jim Hogg . oo o 3 5 5
Jim Wells o oo o 3 5 5
Johnson ° ° o o 2 2 4 AR
Jones ° ° o o 2|5|5
AC Means/methods restricted to Antlerless may be taken during archery, W2 Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.

lawful archery. No crossbows

during archery season.

AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54).

CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).

DL Dogs must be on a leash.

FS Restricted season dates for antlerless

harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)

37

youth and muzzeloader seasons, except on
properties where antlerless MLDP tags are
issued or counties marked with W1.

w3
w4
M1

HR Mandatory harvest reporting

(pg. 55).

W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only,

M2

except during archery season.

Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.
Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.
Mule deer general season:
antlerless by antlerless mule deer
permit or MLDP tag.

Mule deer archery season:
antlerless may be taken.
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Wild Turkey Other Game
RIO GRANDE RIO GRANDE = | BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING E RESTRICTIONS| SQUIRREL JAVELINA %
® ® © |& ® £
| 2 o &
C\I‘ '-9,3 o~ «© ; < | =2 ‘_‘; <t
§EEITg 33T ESE5|8 EE|Z2E 5|2 8|8
Ll e S wle g T Slals BEIL E o]l |,
T IS8 ST T2 OYE BRla s S 2a S
County 2 228 88 8|22 2|2 2|85 281888 8|8 3|8
Hall ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Hamilton ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Hansford o NB o
Hardeman ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Hardin e o 10
Harris e o 10
Harrison e o 10
Hartley ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Haskell ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Hays ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Hemphill ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Henderson e o 10
Hidalgo GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Hill ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB
Hockley o NB o
Hood ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Hopkins e o 10
Houston e o 10
Howard ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Hudspeth o NB| e
Hunt e o 10
Hutchinson ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Irion ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Jack ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Jackson G 1 HR | o NB
Jasper G| 1 ANHR e o 10
Jeff Davis GB GB 4 o NB| e
Jefferson e o 10
Jim Hogg GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Jim Wells GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Johnson ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Jones ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB
ES Eithersex AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.
GB  Gobblers or bearded hens HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey
G  Gobblersonly (pg. 57).
NB  No bag limit.
Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
than one of which may be an eastern turkey. Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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(D=LATE SEASON (@®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (=MUZZLELOADER (®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Harvest is restricted to

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer Wild Turkey Other Game
unbranched antlered = =
oo ue ML polrs | e | o Mot | gt somn e 3
o |®ov® ® ® O © |& ® £
! ! 0 ' < | = -
§ &5 2% 35z %8 58 [T°7|z2 &8 § 82T g29|T% 55 3|5|8 EEIZE ¢ 9lE 88
v +|s 882 w2 E 8 BE |m3I|8]2 8 EE s v <8 22228 s T EE|- T RS L
=z z|lc |2 = |l = & @ b =z z|la|lc & @ o0 z2 2z 2zl = Q@ 2|5 5 =l s5|ls|g8 g@wla T a=|la =g
County 2 2|8 813 8 8|ld £ = &e& 2 2|3|d = && County 22 2|8 8 8 8|22 2|2 2(2% &8|13 88 8|s 8|8
Karnes ° e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4 Karnes GB GB GB GB GB 4 . NB| e
Kaufman ° e o o |2 2 4 |ARCWDW3 Kaufman o NB
Kendall ] . o o 2 5 5 Kendall ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB| ®
Kenedy ° oo o 3|5|5 Kenedy ES | ES ES | GB GB 4 o NB|
Kent o o ° o 1 5 5 ] ° |1 M1 Kent ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Kerr ° ° o o 2|5|5 Kerr ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB| ®
Kimble ° ° ° o 2 5 5 CWD Kimble ES ES ES GB GB 4 ] NB|
King ° o o o 1|5|5 ° e 1 M1 King ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB
Kinney - N. of US90 ° ° o o 2 5 5 Kinney - N. ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB|
Kinney - S. of US90 . oo o 3 5 5 Kinney - S. GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Kleberg o oo o 3|5|5 Kleberg ES | ES ES | GB GB 4 o NB| ®
Knox o ] o o 2 5 5 . e 1 M1 Knox ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
La Salle [ oo o 3 5 5 La Salle GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| ®
Lamar ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3 Lamar G|1 HR e o 10
Lamb ° oo 112|3 ° ° |1 AR, M1 Lamb ° NB
Lampasas ° ° o o 2 5 5 AR Lampasas ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Lavaca ° e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4 Lavaca G 1 HR . NB
Lee ° e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4 Lee G 1 HR . NB
Leon ° e e o |2 2 4 AR, W3 Leon e o 10
Liberty ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2 Liberty e o 10
Limestone ° e o o |2 2 4 |ARCWDW3 Limestone e o 10
Lipscomb . . o o 1 5 5 . e |1 M1 Lipscomb ES ES ES GB GB 4 L NB
Live Oak . oo o 3|5|5 Live Oak GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| ®
Llano ° ° ° o 2 5 5 Llano ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Loving ° oo 112|3 w1 e e |1 M1 Loving o NB o
Lubbock ° ° o 1.2 3 CWD ° e 1 AR,CWD,M1 Lubbock o NB
Lynn ° L 112 |3 CWD o e 1 AR,CWD,M1 Lynn ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Madison ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3 Madison U NB
Marion ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3 Marion G|1 HR e o 10
Martin ° ° o 1.2 3 o e 1 AR, M1 Martin ES ES ES GB GB 4 . NB o
Mason ] [ ° o 2 5 5 Mason ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Matagorda 4 e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2 Matagorda G 1 HR i NB
Maverick . oo o 3|5|5 Maverick GB GB GB GB GB 4 . NB| e
McCulloch . ] o o 2 5 5 McCulloch ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
AC Means/methods restricted to Antlerless may be taken during archery, W2 Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken. ES Eithersex AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.
lawful archery. No crossbows youth and muzzeloader seasons, excepton W3 Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken. GB  Gobblers or bearded hens HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey
during archery season. properties where antlerless MLDP tags are W4 Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken. G Gobblers only (pg. 57).
AR Antlerrestrictions (pgs. 53-54). issued or counties marked with W1. M1 Mule deer general season: NB  No bag limit.
CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).  HR Mandatory harvest reporting antlerless by antlerless mule deer
DL Dogs must be on a leash. Wi S-{JgiSIS). by MLDP | - &erlmi(tjorMLD:tag. ) Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
Rt ko e e e tanon ofhch maybean e ey, Waseofgame o ppy .19
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(D=LATE SEASON

(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (W=MUZZLELOADER

Harvest is restricted to

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered GENERAL| LATE |ARCHERY, YOUTH, BAG LIMITS & GENERAL & BAG LIMITS &
bucks. MUZZLELOADER RESTRICTIONS ARCHERY RESTRICTIONS
(OB IONON() ®
s E £
— < | ™ ) - = %' ™ S ™ ;
~ 818 35l 88 E gl 2, |88l3l.¢E 3.
RS SR E e S5 |4 Ll2|EE Ss
T3 82 8 ez g 3 |T 9%z S 3
County 2 2|8 813 8 =B|ld £ = e 2 2|3|a = &&
McLennan . . oo 2|5|5 AR
McMullen . oo o 3 5 5
Medina - N. of US90 ° ° o o 2|5|5 CWD
Medina - S. of US90 ° oo o 3|5|5
Menard ° ° o o 2 5 5
Midland ° o o 1123 w1 e | e |1 M1
Milam . e e o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Mills . . o o 2|5|5 AR
Mitchell . o o o 2 5 5
Montague . . o o 2 2 4 AR, FS
Montgomery . e o o |2 2 4 AR, FS, W2
Moore . o o 112 |3 CWD . |1 CWD, M1
Morris ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Motley . . L 1/5|5 . ° |1 AR, M1
Nacogdoches . e e o |2 2 4| ARFSW3
Navarro . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Newton ° e o o (2 2 4 |ARDLFSW2
Nolan . o o o 2|5|5
Nueces ° oo o 3 5 5
Ochiltree o o o o 1|5|5 o o |1 M1
Oldham L o o 1 2 3 CWD ° |1 CWD, M1
Orange . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Palo Pinto . . o o 2 5 5 AR
Panola . e o o (2 2 4 AR, W3
Parker ° ° o o 2 2 4 AR
Parmer . o o 1 2 3 CWD . e |1 AR,CWD,M1
Pecos ° ° ° o 2 5 5 e e |1 2 M2
Polk . e o o 2 2 4 AR, W2
Potter o o o 1 2 3 CWD o |1 CWD, M1
Presidio ° e o o (2 4 4 o e |1 M1
Rains . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Randall . o o 112 |3 CWD . ° |1 AR,CWD,M1
Reagan ° ° o o 2 5 5 o e |1 M1
Real . . L 2|5|5

AC Means/methods restricted to
lawful archery. No crossbows
during archery season.
AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54).
CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).
DL Dogs must be on a leash.
FS Restricted season dates for antlerless
harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)

Antlerless may be taken during archery,
youth and muzzeloader seasons, except on
properties where antlerless MLDP tags are
issued or counties marked with W1.

w2
w3
w4
M1

HR Mandatory harvest reporting

(pg. 55).

W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only,

M2

except during archery season.

Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.
Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.

Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.

Mule deer general season:
antlerless by antlerless mule deer

permit or MLDP tag.

Mule deer archery season:

antlerless may be taken.
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(®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Wild Turkey Other Game
RIO GRANDE RIO GRANDE = | BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING g RESTRICTIONS| SQUIRREL JAVELINA %
® ® © |& ® £
| 2 o &

5 M EI{ N -
EEEZFZSTT5SE|5|E EE|FE D 5F 8|8
e g Y ele o | Slals BE[L 2 @& |
T T IS8 QITCCLICOIRIE BER|a = S=a 28

County 2 228 88 8|22 2|2 2|85 281888 8|8 3|8
McLennan ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
McMullen GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Medina - N. ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB| o
Medina - S. GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| o
Menard ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB| e
Midland ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Milam G 1 HR | ® NB
Mills ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Mitchell ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Montague ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Montgomery e o 10
Moore ES ESHIES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Morris e o 10
Motley ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Nacogdoches G|1 HR e o 10
Navarro e o 10
Newton G| 1 HR e o 10
Nolan ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Nueces GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Ochiltree ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Oldham ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Orange e o 10
Palo Pinto ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Panola e o 10
Parker ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Parmer ° NB o
Pecos ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Polk G| 1 HR e o 10
Potter ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB .
Presidio ° NB| @
Rains e o 10
Randall ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Reagan ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Real ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB| e

ES Eithersex AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.

GB Gobblers orbearded hens HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey

G  Gobblersonly (pg. 57).

NB  No bag limit.
Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
than one of which may be an eastern turkey. Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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(D=LATE SEASON

(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (W=MUZZLELOADER

Harvest is restricted to

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered GENERAL| LATE |ARCHERY, YOUTH, BAG LIMITS & GENERAL & BAG LIMITS &
bucks. MUZZLELOADER RESTRICTIONS ARCHERY RESTRICTIONS
(OB IONON() ®
= E E
1 - o —

~ 3z 38 Es| EE %, (%3 E o

§ 8|8 %17 3 5g3 %8 58 [T97|zg% &5

T 3|e Q|2 & 35S £S5 (2383 i35
County 2258 8|88 &8|la &S| &g (223|182 &g
Red River L e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Reeves . e o o |2 4 4 CWD o | e |1 CWD, M1
Refugio . oo o 3 5 5
Roberts ° o o o 1/5|5 ° e |1 M1
Robertson ° e o o (2 2 4 AR, W3
Rockwall . o o 2 2 4 |ACAR,CWD,HR
Runnels ° ° ° o 2 5 5
Rusk . e o o2 2 4 AR, W3
Sabine . e e o |2 2 4 |ARDLFSW3
San Augustine . e o o | 2 2 4 |ARDLFSW3
San Jacinto . e o o |2 2 4| ARFS W2
San Patricio o oo o 3 5 5
San Saba ° ° o o 2 5 5
Schleicher ° o o o 2|5|5
Scurry ° ° o o 1 5 5 ° o 1 M1
Shackelford ° ° L 2|5|5
Shelby . e o |2 2 4| ARFSW3
Sherman . o o 1 2 3 CWD . e |1 CWD, M1
Smith . e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Somervell ° ° o o 2|5|5 AR
Starr ° oo o 3 5 5
Stephens o o o o 2|5|5 AR
Sterling . . o o 2 5 5
Stonewall ° ° o o 1/5|5 ° e |1 M1
Sutton ° ° o o 2 5 5 CWD
Swisher ° o o 112]|3 o e 1 AR, M1
Tarrant ° . e o 2 2 4 AR
Taylor o o o o 2 5 5
Terrell o o o o 2 5 5 e | e | 1 2 AR, M2
Terry . o o 112)|3 . o (1 AR, M1
Throckmorton L L o o 2 5 5
Titus . e o o (2 2 4 AR, W3
Tom Green ° ° o o 2 5 5

AC Means/methods restricted to
lawful archery. No crossbows
during archery season.
AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54).
CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).
DL Dogs must be on a leash.
FS Restricted season dates for antlerless
harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)

Antlerless may be taken during archery, w2
youth and muzzeloader seasons, excepton W3
properties where antlerless MLDP tags are w4

issued or counties marked with W1.

HR Mandatory harvest reporting
(pg. 55).

W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only,
except during archery season.

M1

M2

Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.
Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.

Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.

Mule deer general season:
antlerless by antlerless mule deer
permit or MLDP tag.

Mule deer archery season:
antlerless may be taken.
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(®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Wild Turkey Other Game
RIO GRANDE RIO GRANDE = | BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING E RESTRICTIONS| SQUIRREL JAVELINA %
® ® © |& ® £
| 2 o &

5 M EI{ N -
EEEZFZSTT5SE|5|E EE|FE D 5F 8|8
e g Y ele o | Slals BE[L 2 @& |
T IS8 IIT SIS QIRIE BRa s S Ea 28

County 2 228 88 8|22 2|2 2|85 281888 8|8 3|8
Red River G|1 HR e o 10
Reeves ° NB| e
Refugio GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB °
Roberts ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Robertson e o 10
Rockwall ° NB
Runnels ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Rusk e o 10
Sabine G| 1 HR e o 10
San Augustine e o 10
San Jacinto e o 10
San Patricio GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
San Saba ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Schleicher ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Scurry ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Shackelford | ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Shelby e o 10
Sherman ° NB °
Smith e o 10
Somervell ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Starr GB GB GB GB GB 4 U NB| e
Stephens ES ESHIES GB GB 4 o NB
Sterling ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o
Stonewall ES ES | ES GB GB 4 o NB
Sutton ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Swisher ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Tarrant ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Taylor ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB °
Terrell ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB| e
Terry o NB °
Throckmorton | ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Titus e o 10
Tom Green ES ES ES GB GB 4 ° NB °

ES Eithersex AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.

GB  Gobblers or bearded hens HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey

G  Gobblersonly (pg. 57).

NB  No bag limit.
Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
than one of which may be an eastern turkey. Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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(D=LATE SEASON
Harvest is restricted to

(®=ARCHERY (Y)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements) (W=MUZZLELOADER

antlerless deer and White-tailed Deer Mule Deer
unbranched antlered GENERAL| LATE |ARCHERY, YOUTH, BAG LIMITS & GENERAL & BAG LIMITS &
bucks. MUZZLELOADER RESTRICTIONS ARCHERY RESTRICTIONS
(OB IONON() ®
s E £
— < | ™ ) - = %' ™ S ™ ;

~ 818 35l 88 E gl 2, |88l3l.¢E 3.

ERE ST sEg g SE |7 C|T]EE gE

T i 828288 23 |T3%FS i3
County 2 2|8 813 8 =B|ld £ = e 2 2|3|a = &&
Travis - E. of IH35 o e e o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Travis - W. of IH35 . . L 2|5|5
Trinity o e e e |2 2 4| ARFSW2
Tyler o e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Upshur . e e o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Upton o o o o 2|5|5 o e |1 M1
Uvalde - N. of US90 ° ° ° o 2 5 5 CWD
Uvalde - S. of US90 ° oo o 3 5 5
Val Verde-N. 0of 239/90| e o o o 2|5|5 CWD oo 1] CWD, M1
Val Verde-S. of 239/90 o oo o 3|5|5 CWD oo 1] CWD, M1
Van Zandt . e e o |2 2 4 |ARCWDWS3
Victoria- N. of Hwy 59 | e e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Victoria-S. of Hwy 59 | e e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Walker o e e e |2 2 4| ARFS,W2
Waller . e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Ward ° ° o 1 2 3 w1 oo |1 M1
Washington . e e o | 2 2 4 [ARCWD,HRWA
Webb ° oo o 3 5 5
Wharton-N. of Hwy 59 | e e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Wharton-S. of Hwy 59 | e e o o |2 2 4 AR, W2
Wheeler ° ° o o 1 5 5 ° o 1 M1
Wichita o o o o 2|5|5 AR
Wilbarger . ° o o 2 5 5
Willacy o oo o 3|5|5
Williamson-E. of IH35 | e e o o2 2 4 AR, W3
Williamson-W. of IH35 | e ° ° o 2 5 5 AR
Wilson . e o o |2 2 4| ARHRW4
Winkler . o o 1 2 3 w1 o (e 1] M1
Wise ° o o o 2 2 4 AR, FS
Wood ° e o o |2 2 4 AR, W3
Yoakum . o o 1(2]|3 . ° |1 AR, M1
Young . . L 2 5 5 AR
Zapata o oo o 3|5|5
Zavala ° o | o o 3 55 CWD
AC Means/methods restricted to Antlerless may be taken during archery, W2 Nov 4-26 anterless may be taken.

lawful archery. No crossbows youth and muzzeloader seasons, excepton W3 Nov 4-19 anterless may be taken.
during archery season. properties where antlerless MLDP tags are w4 Nov 23-26 antlerless may be taken.

AR Antler restrictions (pgs. 53-54). issued or counties marked with W1. M1 Mule deer general season:
CWD CWD required checks (pgs. 49-52).  HR Mandatory harvest reporting antlerless by antlerless mule deer
DL Dogs must be on a leash. (pg. 55). permit or MLDP tag.
FS Restricted season dates for antlerless W1 Antlerless by MLDP tag only, M2 Mule deer archery season:

harvest on USFS lands (pg. 67)
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except during archery season.

antlerless may be taken.
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(®=ARCHERY (¥)=YOUTH ONLY (pg. 48 for youth-only bag limits and requirements)

Wild Turkey Other Game
RIO GRANDE RIO GRANDE = | BAGLIMITS & =
FALL SPRING g RESTRICTIONS| SQUIRREL JAVELINA §
[°Y)
® ® © |& ® £
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e ~ ARy <«
o 4 o|X < = = = =
~ 881358 8(S 58|z 3552|825 E 28
(=S =4 S pe o0 0 ) =
£ 52T gzt S8 g5[=8 % w2 88
o Y plo o i |T R als BRI o & |
T T IR 2 Q[T D Hlo QNS ES|T L YN ST =
3 3 3|% 8 % B8 & 5|8 5|5|E 32|83 8 %% 8|8
County Z =z Zz|ln 8 8 ol = |= =|<|< 22| 8 » a|lsn oo
Travis ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Trinity e o 10
Tyler e o 10
Upshur e o 10
Upton ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB o
Uvalde - N. ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB| e
Uvalde - S. GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Val Verde -N. | ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Val Verde - S. GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Van Zandt e o 10
Victoria GB GB 4 ° NB o
Walker e o 10
Waller ° NB
Ward ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB °
Washington ° NB
Webb GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Wharton G 1 HR ° NB
Wheeler ES ES ES GB GB 4 U NB o
Wichita ES ESHIES GB GB 4 o NB o
Wilbarger ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB o | e
Willacy ESHIIES ES | GB GB 4 o NB| e
Williamson ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Wilson GB GB GB GB GB 4 ° NB| e
Winkler ° NB °
Wise ES ES | ES GB GB 4 ° NB
Wood e o 10
Yoakum ° NB
Young ES ES ES GB GB 4 o NB
Zapata GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
Zavala GB GB GB GB GB 4 o NB| e
ES Eithersex AN  Angelina National Forest closed to turkey hunting.
GB Gobblers orbearded hens HR Mandatory harvest reporting for wild turkey
G  Gobblersonly (pg. 57).
NB  No bag limit.
Turkey bag limit: Four, in the aggregate, no more Javelina bag limit: Two per license year.
than one of which may be an eastern turkey. Waste of game provisions apply (pg. 19).
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Definitions - Hunting, Fishing, and Boating

Active duty

Full-time military service in the U.S. Army, Navy, Marines, Air
Force, Coast Guard, Reserves, National Guard or Texas State
Guard; includes full-time training duty and attendance while
in active service at a school designated as a service school by
law or by the Secretary of the military department.

Note: Veteran Waterfowl and Active Military Waterfowl season
definitions differ (pg 61).

Aggregate limit

A daily bag or possession limit composed of more than
one species or a single bag limit that applies to a group of
counties.

Aircraft

Any mechanical or other device used for flight; this includes
unmanned aerial vehicles (aka drones). Aircraft may not be
used, or any attempt, to hunt, locate (including wounded
animals), photograph, count, harass, drive any animal without
a department-issued permit.

Air gun
A device that fires a bullet solely by the use of unignited
compressed gas as the propellant.

Annual bag limit

(alligator, deer, pronghorn, turkey or javelina)

The maximum number of these species that may be lawfully
taken by a hunter during a license year.

Antler Point

A projection that extends at least one inch from the edge of
amain beam or another tine. The tip of a main beam is also
apoint.

Antlerless Deer
A deer with no antler point protruding through the skin or a
deer that has no antlers.

Artificial lure
Any lure (including flies) with hook or hooks attached that is
man-made and is used as a bait while fishing.

Arrow gun
A device that fires an arrow or bolt solely by the use of unignit-
ed compressed gas as the propellant.

Bait

Something that intentionally or unintentionally lures any
wildlife resource. Includes, but not limited, to salt, grain,
minerals, or other feed, directly or indirectly placed, exposed,
deposited, distributed, or scattered. Does not include scent
attractants for animals. Itis unlawful to use game fish or any
part thereof as bait.

Baited area

Any (public or private) area where bait is found. For migratory
game birds, this could include adjacent properties. There

is no set distance from a baited area that a bird/animal

may be hunted if the flight path or behavior is altered by its

placement. Itis the hunter’s responsibility to know if an area is
baited. These areas are unlawful for ALL migratory game birds
and eastern wild turkeys and Public Hunting Land.

Barotrauma

A condition caused by expansion of gases inside a fish,
such as the stomach coming out of the mouth, bulging eyes,
bloated belly, and/or distended intestines.

Buck deer
A deer with an antler point protruding through the skin or a
deer with antler growth in velvet of greater than one inch.

Buck Pronghorn
A pronghorn with black cheek patches below the ears.

Catch
To take orkill and includes an attempt to take or kill.

CITES

Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species is
an international agreement between governments to ensure
thatinternational trade in wild animals and plants does not
threaten their survival.

Community fishing lake

All public impoundments 75 acres or smaller located totally
within an incorporated city limits ora municipal, city, county,
or state park. For a listing of specific fishing regulations for
these waters, pg. 31. For a list of Community Fishing Lakes
in a specific area, call (512) 389-4444 or check online:
tpwd.texas.gov/oa/LakeFinder.

Closed season
For any species, the period of time, if any, when fishing or
hunting that species is not permitted.

Culling
Release of a fish after it was held in an angler’s possession to
be replaced with another fish of the same species.

Daily bag limit (Anglers)
Quantity of a species of a resource, such as fish, that may be
taken in one day.

Daily bag limit (Hunters)

The maximum number of game animals/birds that may be
lawfully taken or possessed by a hunterin one day. No person
shall possess more than one daily bag limit while in the field
or travelling to or from the field.

Day
A 24-hour period of time that begins at midnight and ends
at midnight.

Depredation
Causing damage or destruction to property, commercial crops
or native environments.

Descending Device
An instrument capable of releasing a fish at the depth from
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which the fish was caught with a weighted hook, lip clamp, or
container that will hold the fish while it is lowered to depth to
effect release. The device must be capable of releasing the
fish automatically, by actions of the operator of the device, or
by allowing the fish to escape on its own when at depth. The
device must use a minimum of a 16-ounce (454-gram) weight
and a minimum of a 60-ft (15.2-m) length of line.

Final destination

The permanent residence (definition, pg. 49) of the hunter;
the permanent residence of any other person receiving the
animal/bird carcass part of an animal/bird carcass; or a Type
1 cold storage or processing facility.

Final processing

The cleaning of a dead wildlife resource for cooking or
storage purposes. For a deer or pronghorn carcass, the
term includes the processing of the animal more than by
quartering.

Fishing
The act of taking or attempting to take aquatic animal life by
any means.

Fishing guide

A person who, for compensation, accompanies, assists, or
transports a person or persons engaged in fishing in the water
of this state. tpwd.texas.gov/fishboat/fish/commercial

Fishing guide deck hand

A person in the employ of a fishing guide who assists in oper-

ating a boat for compensation to accompany or to transport a
person or persons engaged in fishing in the water of this state.
tpwd.texas.gov/fishboat/fish/ commercial

Gear tag

Atag constructed of material as durable as the device to
which itis attached. The gear tag must be legible, contain the
name and address, or customer number, of the person using
the device, and the date the device was set out. Date is not
required for saltwater trotlines or crabtraps fished under a
commercial license. Forjuglines, freshwater trotlines, minnow
traps, and throwlines properly marked buoys or floats qualify
as valid gear tags.

Hunt
To capture, trap, take, or kill, and includes the act of attempt-
ing to capture, trap, take, or kill.

Immediate consumption

The preparation process for a carcass portion to be imme-
diately cooked and eaten. This would not include processed
portions stored while marinating for later consumption.

Legal shooting hours for all game animals and
nonmigratory (upland) game birds

The period from one-half hour before official sunrise to
one-half hour after official sunset. For information on sunrise/
sunset hours: tpwd.texas.gov/0a/sun

Livestock
Includes but is not limited to cattle, horses, mules, sheep,
goats and domesticated/non-feral swine.

Manipulation

The alteration of natural vegetation or agricultural crops, in-
cluding but not limited to mowing, shredding, discing, rolling,
chopping, trampling, flattening, burning and herbicide treat-
ments. Only lawful for dove hunting, NOT waterfowl or cranes.
Manipulation does not include the incidental distributing or
scattering of grain, seed or other feed after removal from or
storage on the field where grown.

Migratory bird preservation facility
A stationary facility designed and constructed to store or
process game birds.

Motorboat

Any vessel propelled or designed to be propelled by
machinery, whether or not the machinery is permanently or
temporarily affixed or is the principal source of propulsion.

Natural vegetation

Any non-agricultural, native or naturalized plant species that
grows at a site in response to planting or from existing seeds
or propagule. Natural vegetation does not include planted
millet. However, planted millet that grows on its own in subse-
quent years after the planting is considered natural vegetation
(only natural vegetation may be manipulated for waterfow!
and crane hunting.)

Nongame fish

All species not listed as game fish except endangered and
threatened fish, which are defined and regulated under
separate rules.

Normal agricultural planting, harvesting, and post-harvest
manipulation

A normal agricultural planting or harvesting undertaken for the
purpose of producing and gathering a crop, or manipulation
(including post-harvest) after such harvest and removal of

a crop, that is conducted in accordance with official recom-
mendations of State Extension Specialists of the Cooperative
Extension Service of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
Includes commercial harvest, loading and unloading. Does
notinclude the broadcast spreading of seed that is normally
drill-planted.

Normal stabilization practice

A planting for agricultural soil-erosion control or post-mining
land-reclamation conducted in accordance with official
recommendations of State Extension Specialists of the
Cooperative Extension Service of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture.

Open season

The period of time during which it is lawful to pursue, hunt,
take, or attempt to take a specified animal, bird, or fish. The
dates in this guide are opening and closing dates for the open
season which includes all dates between them.

Operate
To navigate or otherwise use a motorboat or a vessel.

Outhoard motor

Any self-contained internal combustion propulsion system,
excluding fuel supply, which is used to propel a vessel and
which is detachable as a unit from the vessel.
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Party boat

Avessel, other than a sailboat, of 30 feet or more in length
that is operated on inland waters of the state by the owner
of the vessel or an employee and is rented or leased for a
recreational event for more than six passengers.

Permanent residence

One’s principal or ordinary home or dwelling place. This

does not include one’s temporary abode or dwelling such as
a hunting/fishing club, or any club house, cabin, tent, car,
truck, ortrailer house used as a hunting/fishing club, or any
hotel, motel, or rooming house used during a hunting, fishing,
pleasure, or business trip.

Personal watercraft

Atype of motorboat that is specifically designed to be
operated by a person or persons sitting, standing, or kneeling
on the vessel rather than in the conventional manner of sitting
or standing inside the vessel.

Possession limit (hunters)

The maximum number of any animal or bird that may be
possessed by any person at any place. This limit only ceases
when a bird or animal is legally finally processed or reaches
its final destination. Final processing may only occur at final
destination or cold storage facility.

Possession limit (anglers)

The maximum number of fish a person may possess before
returning to their residence. Possession limit is twice the
daily bag on game and nongame fish, except as provided in
this guide, and does not apply to fish in the possession of or
stored by a person at their residence.

Pre-charged pneumatic

An air gun or arrow gun for which the propellant is supplied or
introduced by means of a source that is physically separate
from the air gun or arrow gun. Note: Air guns or arrow guns
powered by CO2 canisters are NOT pre-charged pneumatics.

Pronghorn (Antilocapra americana)
In this document, “pronghorn” means “pronghorn antelope.”
More information: tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/pronghorn

Residence (anglers)

A permanent structure where a person regularly sleeps and keeps
personal belongings such as furniture and clothes, but does
notinclude a temporary abode or dwelling such as a hunting
orfishing club, or any club house, cabin, tent or trailer house or
mobile home used as hunting or fishing camp, or any hotel, motel
orrooming house used on a temporary basis.

Sell

To transfer the ownership or the right of possession of an item
to a person for consideration and includes a barter and an
even exchange.

Sinkbox
A low floating device concealing a person below the surface of
the water. Sinkboxes are unlawful.

Tag

Alabel attached to a harvested resource (such as animal,
fowl, fish). The type of license (physical or digital) may affect
the type of tag authorized for use.

Venting tool

A device capable of penetrating the abdomen of a fish for
purposes of releasing gases accumulated in the body cavity
as a result of retrieving the fish from depth. It must be a
sharpened, hollow instrument that allows air to escape and of
atleasta 16-gauge, with an outside diameter of no less than
0.065 inches (1.65 mm).

Veteran

A person who served in the active military, naval, or air
service, and who was discharged or released there from under
conditions other than dishonorable. Note: Veteran Waterfowl
and Active Military Waterfowl season definitions differ (pg 61).

Vessel
Any watercraft, other than a seaplane on water, used or
capable of being used for transportation on water.

Waterfowl
Ducks (including teal), geese, mergansers, and coots. Does
NOT include Sandhill Crane.

Wildlife resource
Any wild animal, wild bird, or aquatic life.

Wildlife Resource Document (WRD)

A document that allows a person to give, leave, receive, or

possess any species (or part of) of legally taken game birds,

game fish or game animals; WRD must contain:

(A) name, signature, address, and hunting license number of
the person who harvested or caught the wildlife resource;

(B) name of the person receiving the wildlife resource;

(C) description of the wildlife resource (number and type of
species or parts);

(D) date the wildlife resource was harvested or caught; and

(E) location where the wildlife resource was harvested or
caught (name of ranch; area; county).

Wounded deer
A deerleaving a blood trail.

Youth (for the purposes of participation in Youth-Only hunting
seasons or special youth events)
Any person 16 years of age or younger.
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Commonly Used Abbreviations

cbc Centers for Disease Control

CITES  Convention on International Trade in
Endangered Species

CWD Chronic Wasting Disease

EEZ Exclusive Economic Zone

HIP Harvest Information Program

IWVC Interstate Wildlife Violator Compact

MLDP  Managed Lands Deer Program

0GT Operation Game Thief

PFD Personal Flotation Device

PWC Personal Watercraft

TAHC  Texas Animal Health Commission

TCEQ Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
TDSHS Texas Department of State Health Services
TPWD  Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

USCG  United States Coast Guard

USDA  United States Department of Agriculture
WMA  Wildlife Management Area

WRD Wildlife Resource Document

WTD White-tailed Deer

TPWD REGIONAL AND FIELD LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICES

Abilene

Amarillo

Beaumont

Brownsville

Brownwood

College Station

Corpus Christi

El Paso

Fort Worth

Garland

Houston (north)

Houston (south)

Kerrville

LaMarque

281 North Willis (79603)
(325)673-3333

203 SW 8th Street, Suite 200 (79101)
(806)379-8900

5655 Eastex Frwy., Suite A (77706)
(409) 892-8666

5460 Paredes Line Road, Ste. 201 (78526)
(956) 546-1952

301 Main, Suite D (76801)
(325) 646-0440

12815 FM 2154 (Wellborn Road)
Suite 160 (77845) (979) 696-4148

5541 Bear Lane, Suite 232 (78405)
(361) 289-5566

401 East Franklin, Suite 520 (79901)
(915) 834-7050

5400 Airport Frwy, Suite E(76117)
(817)831-3128

346 Oaks Trail, Suite 100 (75043)
(972)226-9966

350 North Sam Houston Pkwy E., Ste. 100
(77060)(281)931-6471

10101 Southwest Frwy, #206 (77074)
(713)779-8977

309 Sidney Baker South (78028)
(830)257-7611

14037 Delany Road (77568)
(409)933-1947

Laredo 5119 Bob Bullock Loop (78041)
(956) 718-1087
Lubbock 1702 Landmark Lane, Suite 1 (79415)

(806) 761-4930

Lufkin 0ld Texas Plaza, 4100 S. Medford Drive,
Suite 204B (75901) (936)632-1311

Midland 4500 West lllinois, Suite 307 (79703)
(432) 520-4649

Mt. Pleasant 212 South Johnson (75455)
(903)572-7966

Rockport 715 South Hwy. 35 (78382)
(361) 790-0312

Rusk 580 West Sixth Street (75785)
(903)683-2511

San Angelo 3407 South Chadbourne (76903)
(325)651-4844

San Antonio 2391 N.E. Loop 410, Suite 409 (78217)
(210)348-7375

Temple 3615 South General Bruce Drive (76504)
(254) 778-8913

Tyler 11942A FM 848, Suite 100 (75707)
(903)534-0388

Victoria 2805 N. Navarro, Suite 600A (77901)
(361)575-6306

Waco 1601 East Crest Drive (76705)
(254)867-7951

Wichita Falls 4822 Kemp Blvd., Suite 1300 (76308)

(940) 723-7327

TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE

OUTDOOR

ANNUAL

Get the most up-to-date regulations at

OutdoorAnnual.com
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NON-CORE ALLIGATOR HIDE TAG REPORT

Name of Ranch/Landowner

TPWD USE

Harvest Date County of Take

Hunter's Name

Hide TagNo.

Physical Address

Sex of Gator

Carcass Length (unskinned)

Cit Zip Cod
y b Gode Hide Use: [] Sale [ Personal
Address for Tag Delivery Skinning Method: [] Belly [J Horback
City Zip Code Method of Take: [ Hook & Line [ Archery
Phone [ Snare O Gig
[ Firearm [ Other

Hunting Lic. No.

Customer No.

Dispatch Method

| CERTIFY THAT THE INFORMATION LISTED HEREON IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

NOTE: Failure to SUBMIT ALL INFORMATION or enter a false
statement in a government record is a Class A misdemeanor or
a felony of the third degree under the Texas Penal Code.

The Texas Parks and Widfe Depariment manains the formaton cllecte trough s o
TExAS | e e e e
P Corectaa. Texas Paks and Widi Depariment. 4200 Sih Schoa R, Ausin, TX 78744,
WILDLIFE

e texas. gov

PWD 304A-W7000 (5/21)

Hunter's Signature

Complete and submit to the Department, accompanied by a
$21.00 payment for a CITES tag within 72 hours of harvest.

Submit to: Texas Parks and Wildlife Department,
Alligator Program
4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744

WILDLIFE RESOURCE DOCUMENT

Refer to sections on Transfer of Wildlife Resources, Cold Storage/Processing Facility, and Taxidermist for an
explanation of requirements to complete and possess this document.

(1)Name

(2) Phone

(3) Address

City / State / Zip

give, donate, leave the wildlife resource(s) or parts therof, listed below to: (complete Sections 4 through 12), OR possess
the wildlife resource(s) or parts therof, listed below, without other applicable licenses, stamps, tags, or permits (complete

Sections 6 through 12):

(4) Receiver's Name

(5) Address

City / State / Zip

(6) Number and Type of Species or Parts

which was killed or caught on (7) Date

atthe following location:

(8) Name of Ranch, Area, Lake, Bay, or Stream and County, State, or Country

(9) Huntand/or Fish License of person who killed or caught the wildlife resource described in Section 6  (10) State

(11) Signature

(12) Date

NOTE: Reproduction of this information is allowed, in any form, including a legible handwritten version.
Form is also available online: tpwd.texas.gov/o0a/transfer
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