
Buy a conservation 
license plate and 
show off your love 
for the outdoors. 

Orderyours today!Applicationinside.

Life’s better outside. ®

Put one of these plates on your vehicle, 
motorcycle or trailer and show what 
drives you! Each plate costs just $30, 
with $22 going directly to benefit 
conservation efforts in Texas.

Proud Supporter of TPWD Conservation License Plate Program

Show your support for state 
parks! The Bluebonnet plate 
helps to preserve the unique 
natural beauty of more than 
90 state parks across Texas.

Show off your bass! The 
Largemouth Bass plate funds 
research and programs that help 
keep bass fishing BIG in Texas.

Show your support for wildlife! 
The Horned Lizard plate funds a 
vast array of projects that 
help protect native species like 
the state’s official reptile, the 
horned lizard.

Show off your rack! The White-
tailed Deer plate funds wildlife 
management and research.

TPWD also sponsors the Ducks 
Unlimited Classic and Blue 
Heron plates, which support 
waterfowl conservation, and the 
restoration and enhancement of 
wetlands.

Thank you for your support of the 
conservation license plate program. 

This program has provided more than 
four million dollars in funding for 

conservation programs that would not 
have otherwise been available.

In accordance with Texas State Depository 
Law, this publication is available at the Texas 
State Publications clearinghouse and/or Texas 
Depository Libraries.
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Order your plate today by submitting the 
attached application to your County tax office 
or by filling out an application online at 
www.conservationplate.org

Find your local County tax office at
www.conservationplate.org/taxoffice
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Questions? 
We’ve Got

Answers!
When can I order a Texas conservation license plate? 
Do I have to wait until I get my renewal notice? 
There’s no need to wait until you receive your renewal 
notice; you can order the license plate at any time!

When will my license plate be ready?
It will take two to three weeks to get your license plate 
after you order. The plate will be mailed to your local 
County tax office where you can pick it up. Visit 
www.conservationplate.org/taxoffice to find your 
County tax office.

Are my vehicle registration fees included in the price of 
the Texas conservation license plate? 
No. Fees for your annual registration are not included. 

Can I put a conservation license plate on my 
motorcycle or trailer? 
Yes, all of the conservation license plates are available 
for trailers, travel trailers and motorcycles. 

Can I personalize my Texas conservation license plate?
For an additional $40 you may order a personalized 
plate of five characters or fewer (four for motorcyles). 
TxDMV will review each request to ensure that it does 
not duplicate another plate already assigned.

Can I get more detailed information on projects funded 
by the sale of these plates?
Yes. Visit www.conservationplate.org/projects for 
detailed information about many of the projects funded 
by the sale of these plates.

For answers to more FAQs, visit 
www.conservationplate.org

l  PERSONALIZED PLATE      FEE: $70.00 PER YEAR** ($30 fee + $40 PLP fee)

Passenger car and truck plates are limited to five (5) characters total. Motorcycle plates are limited to four (4) characters total.

	 1st choice 	             2nd choice 	             3rd choice 

**NOTE: All fees are annual and in addition to regular registration fee.  $22 of $30 price is tax deductible.

Submit your completed application to your local County Tax office. Find your Tax Office at www.conservationplate.org/taxoffice

Submit the completed application, payment in the form of a personal check, money order or cashier’s check, and any required attachments to your 

local County Tax Assessor-Collector’s office. Do not mail cash. NOTE: When the specialty plate is issued, additional fees may be collected to establish 

a single expiration date for both the specialty plate and the vehicle registration. If you place your order online or by mail, please contact your County 

Tax Assessor-Collector’s office in two weeks to verify your plate is ready for issuance. Find your local County Tax office at www.conservationplate.org/

taxoffice. Contact your County Tax Assessor-Collector if you have any questions.

APPLICATION FOR SPECIALTY CONSERVATION LICENSE PLATES

Name of Owner: ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
				    (First Name, Middle Initial and Last Name must appear as shown on current registration receipt)

Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________City: _______________________________  State: _____  Zip Code: ____________   

Texas County of Residence: _____________________________________ Current Texas License Plate: __________________________________________________

Daytime Phone: (_______)________________________________________    E-mail_____________________________________________________________________ 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: ________________________________________________________________________

I, the undersigned, state that I am requesting this special license plate for a passenger vehicle or light truck having a manufacturer’s rated carrying capacity of one ton or less.

* * * FOR TAX OFFICE USE ONLY * * *

License Plate Number: _________________________           Month and Year Expiration: __________________           Date Issued: ___________________ 

Instructions for selecting a personalized plate message ($40 fee per year, in addition to the annual registration fee and the Specialty Plate Fee): 

•	Show selections exactly as you wish them to appear on your license plate. You may list more than one option in the event the personalization you have 
chosen is already issued.

•	A selection that has already been issued, is deemed offensive, or conflicts with the regular license plate numbering system cannot be approved.
•	Use each selection block above to represent one character - defined as one letter, number, period, hyphen, blank space or the Texas silhouette. Use an 

asterisk (*) to indicate the Texas silhouette.
•	You are not required to use all the spaces provided.
•	The International Symbol of Access (ISA) counts as two characters. If you are a person with disabilities and applying for personalized specialty plates, 

the plate may consist of only three characters. Use a percent sign (%) to indicate the International Symbol of Access.

WARNING: STATE LAW PROVIDES THAT FALSIFYING INFORMATION ON ANY REQUIRED STATEMENT OR APPLICATION IS A THIRD-DEGREE FELONY.

YOU MAY CHOOSE ONLY ONE SPECIALTY LICENSE PLATE OR PERSONALIZED PLATE LISTED BELOW
Please read guidelines below before completing your choices.

l  CAR/LIGHT TRUCK PLATE     l  TRAILER PLATE     l  MOTORCYCLE PLATE

SPECIALTY PLATE – CONSERVATION     FEE: $30.00 PER YEAR**
License number will be assigned by the Texas Department of Transportation

l BLUEBONNET     l HORNED LIZARD     l LARGEMOUTH BASS     l WHITE-TAILED DEER

l DUCKS UNLIMITED - CLASSIC     l DUCKS UNLIMITED - BLUE HERON


