TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE DEPARTMENT

VESSEL/BOAT RECORDS MAINTENANCE (PWD 143M)

This form is used to renew your vessel two-year (2) registration; replace a lost or destroyed title, registration decals or Certificate of Number ID Card; obtain
additional ID cards; or make changes or corrections to your name, mailing address, email address, identification information or vessel description. Supporting
documents, original signatures and payment for fees must accompany this form for processing. For ownership changes, use Vessel/Boat Application (PWD 143).
Complete in blue or black ink. Titles print 21 days after being processed and are mailed from TPWD Headquarters in Austin. ID cards and registration decals are
provided immediately if processed in person. If request mailed to TPWD Headquarters, the ID card and decal will be generated one day after being processed.

A. Owner (REQUIRED). Name Individual ID Type (check one): [CIDL [J1ID [J Other Company EIN
OR gy
DOB: / / ID #: ST/CTRY: '
B. Enter the vessel TX # (REQUIRED): C. Serial/hull ID # affixed to vessel (REQUIRED):| F. Fees. Get a Fee Chart at:
TX- -
- - » www.tpwd.texas.gov/fishboat/boat/forms
O ID Fieglsctjrat:on.o| b card. Seloct ] E. RegiTtrztion wri‘th address/ - call (800) 262-8755
ssues new decals an card. Selec email/phone change. . ) '
fee from Fee Chart (see Section F). $ Is5u6s now Gecals and 1D card Select TPWD Headquarters in Austin
Identification information (Date of Birth and D.L., fee from Fee Chart (see Section F). §_____ | *any TPWD Law Enforcement office
or EIN) is required to get registration. Record 1D Identification information (DOB and DL, or EIN) is | *Participating Tax Assessor-Collector
information in Section A or O. required. Record info and changes in Section O. offices (contact your local tax office to
] Check here to donate an additional $5 to ] Check here to donate an additional $5 to confirm they process boat registration
help conserve Texas State Parks. help conserve Texas State Parks. titles)
[] G. Report an address, email, or phone number change. Record changes in Section O.
No fee charged. Title and registration will not be issued unless you have selected one of the title or ID card items below, then fees will apply.
[] H. Add or correct identification information (DOB/DL or EIN). Record changes in Section O.
No fee charged. Printed title and registration documents are not affected and will not be issued.
1 I. Change citizenship indicator. AreyouaUS.citizen? [JYes [INo
No fee charged. Title and registration documents will not be issued unless you have selected one of the ID card items below, then fees apply.
[ J. Request replacement documents with information changes. For ownership changes, use Vessel/Boat Application (PWD 143).

Use this section if information on your Texas title has changed and you want replacement documents. This section will issue a Certificate of Title

(if titled) and Certificate of Number ID Card. If your vessel is registered only, you will not have (or receive) a Certificate of Title. Replacement titles

will be mailed to the lien holder of record, or to the owner of record if no lien is recorded. Replacement ID cards will be mailed to the owner of record.

Check item(s) 1, 2, or 3 to indicate the changes needed. Determine the fees for replacement documents by referring to the Fee Chart.

(If you need to add or release a lien, use form PWD 403.)

L] 1. The owner name needs changing. 4. Check the box that applies: [ a. Title is attached [ b. Title is lost or destroyed
Record your name change in Section O. L e emmmmmmmmomeeeeseemeeemmnmneeneseeeeeeemmmnnnnnesseseeeeemmmnnncneeeseseeemmmnnnnncseeeeeeeees

[ 2. The owner/lien holder address needs changing.
Record your address change in Section O or P.

[] 3. The vessel description needs changing.
Record your description change in Section Q.

i 5. Determine your fees from the Fee Chart:

! Title fee $ +1D Card fee $ - Total fees $

[] K. Request replacement of document(s) that have been lost or destroyed. See Fee Chart
Use this section if the vessel documents are lost or destroyed and no information on these documents needs changed other than the address.
To replace lost or destroyed documents and change the owner/lien holder of record address, select one of the items below and Section G (Report
an address change). Record your address change in Section O or P. Replacement titles will be mailed to the lien holder of record or to the owner of
record if no lien is recorded. Replacement decals or ID cards will be mailed to the owner of record. Check all boxes that apply.

] 1. Title lost/destroyed ] 2. Certificate of Number ID Card lost/destroyed [] 3. Decals lost/destroyed — You will receive ID card/decals.

[] L. Quick Title service. See Fee Chart. You can expedite the printing of a replacement title. Quick Titles print one day after being
processed and are mailed from TPWD Headquarters. You may visit TPWD Austin Headquarters and request a Quick Title be printed while you wait.

[ M. Request replacement or additional Certificate of Number ID Card(s). See Fee Chart
To change mailing address, also select Section G.  How many additional cards do you want? Total due for cards $

] N. A processing error was made on my vessel documents.
To correct an address only, prior to the printing of title(s) and/or ID card(s) being mailed from TPWD Headquarters, use Section G, not Section N.
You will not be charged to correct a TPWD error. You must return any incorrect documents (title, ID card, decal).

Does the previous transaction being corrected involve a title?
[INo  [JYes — Check the box that applies: [ Title is attached [ Title is lost or destroyed [ Title not printed
Was it a Quick Title? [INo  [ves (If yes, a fee override will be required.)

Indicate the type of correction needed below and record applicable changes in Section(s) O, P and/or Q.
[11. Owner email, phone, citizenship []2. Owner address [13.1D change [14.0Owner name []5. Vessel description [ 6. Lien holder info

OFFICE USE ONLY + Photocopy of documentation highlighting the error
One of the following must be * Processor’s signed statement confirming the error
submitted with the application: * Processor’s signed statement providing acceptable reason (when not a TPWD error)

For owner/lien holder name and address changes, and boat description changes, see page 2.
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Check if change is for: Clowner [ co-owner

Rights of Survivorship? [ Yes-attach form PWD 790.

0. Owner information. Use this space provided to indicate changes to the owner(s) record.

Are you a U.S. citizen? [1Yes [INo

Address

Lien

Zip Code

(

..... L

Date (mm/dd/yy)

Phone Number

)

Q. Vessel description. Use this space to indicate changes to the vessel description.

[J Antique Vessel — Year built 35 years or older

Serial/Hull ID # (from Section C) : Make (Manufacturer) Model Length Year Built MdI/Prog Year
; i  FT. __IN.! g

Hull Material Predominant Color Propulsion Type Fuel Type Vessel Use
[ Aluminum i [0 White/Beige [J Red/Maroon (1 Propeller [ Air Thrust [JGasoline [ Electric [ Other [ Pleasure
[] Fiberglass [] Gray/Silver [] Green [ Waterjet [ Other [ Diesel ] None-N/A [ Livery
[ Plastic i [ Brown/Tan/ [ Yellow/Gold [ Sail [ Charter Fishing
[J Wood i Bronze [ Orange [ Manual Vessel Type [] Commercial
[ Steel i [ Black/ [ Purple/Pink Motorized: Non-Motorized: Fishing
[J Rubber/Vinyl/ | Dark Gray [ Camouflage/ Engine Type [ Open O Airboat [ Inflatable [ Commercial

Canvas i [JBlue/Teal/ Multi [ Outboard [ Pod Drive [ Cabin [ Aux Sail [ Paddlecraft Passenger
U Other Turquoise [ Inboard ] None-N/A [ Houseboat [ Pontoon [ Rowboat 0 8”}5[“ cial

i [ Sterndrive [ Other 0 PWCY/ [ Sail Only 0 vat/Pili(t:i?al
Inboard, Sterndrive (I/0), or Pod Drive Only: (e) Jet Ski ] Other Subdivision
MOTOR #1 Serial # Sterndrive # Horsepower State of Principal Operation
MOTOR #2 Serial # Sterndrive # Horsepower $OTx Oother_
""" UscG  bocorVIN# U7 VesselName | HailingPortCity |  Hailing Port State
Information

R. Signature of owner of record or owner’s lawful representative:

The owner of record must sign below to renew the vessel registration; to replace a lost or destroyed title (if no lien on record), registration decals or Certificate of
Number ID Card; obtain additional ID cards; or to make changes or corrections to name, mailing address, email, identification information or vessel description.

| am the recorded owner of the above described vessel and state that the document(s) covering said vessel have been lost or destroyed or are attached. | state that
in consideration of the issuance of a Certificate of Title in this situation, | hereby indemnify and hold harmless Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, its employees
and officers from and against all claims, demands, and judgments because of or in connection with the issuance of this replacement Certificate of Title.

| hereby certify that all statements in this document are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Company name (if applicable): Date: / /

Owner signature: Printed name:

Co-owner signature: Printed name:

Daytime phone number: ( ) (in case we have questions and need to contact you)

S. Signature of lien holder:

To replace a lost or destroyed title (if lien on record) the lien holder must sign below.

| am the recorded lien holder of the above described vessel and state that the document(s) covering said vessel have been lost or destroyed. | state that in consider-
ation of the issuance of a Certificate of Title in this situation, | hereby indemnify and hold harmless Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, its employees and officers
from and against all claims, demands, and judgments because of or in connection with the issuance of this replacement Certificate of Title.

| hereby certify that all statements in this document are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Lien holder name: Date: / /
If company name has changed, show complete

progression of name changes — “aka” “fka” or “nka”

Signature: Printed name:

Daytime phone number: ( ) (in case we have questions and need to contact you)

T.

Total amount due: Please review your completed form and determine the total amount of fees due. Amount enclosed: $

WARNING - Falsifying information on documents is a punishable offense — Texas Penal Code Chapter 37, Section 37.10. Any person who knowingly makes a false entry in, or false alteration of a
governmental record is guilty of a felony of the third degree, punishable by confinement in jail for any term of not more than 10 years or less than 2 years and punishable by a fine not to exceed $10,000.

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department maintains the information collected through this form. With few exceptions, you are entitled to be informed about the information we collect. Under Sections

Page 2 552.021 and 552.023 of the Texas Government Code, you are also entitled to receive and review the information. Under Section 559.004, you are also entitled to have this information corrected.


https://tpwd.texas.gov/publications/pwdforms/media/pwd_790_a0900_right_of_survivorship.pdf

PLEASE REMOVE INSTRUCTION PAGE BEFORE SUBMISSION.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR SECTIONS K-N ON PAGE 1 AND PAGE 2
OF VESSEL/BOAT MAINTENANCE (PWD 143M)

Section K: Request Replacement of Documents that Have Been Lost or Destroyed. See Fee Chart.

Use this section to replace a lost or destroyed Texas title, Certificate of Number ID Card, or registration decals. This section should not be
used if any information on the record other than the address needs to be changed. If information other than the address has changed, use
Section J. Check the items 1, 2, or 3 to indicate the document(s) that need to be replaced. If the owner/lien holder address has changed,
also check Section G and record the changes in Section O or P.

1. Title is lost or destroyed. A new title will be mailed to the lien holder or to the owner of record if no lien is recorded.
If you need to add a lien or release a lien use form PWD 403.

2. Certificate of Number ID Card is lost or destroyed. One ID card will be mailed to the owner of record.

3. Decals have been lost or destroyed. A set (2 decals and an ID card) will be mailed to the owner of record.

Section L: Quick Title Service. See Fee Chart.
You can expedite the printing of a replacement title. You may visit TPWD Austin Headquarters and request a Quick Title be printed while you
wait. All vessel titles are printed and mailed from TPWD Headquarters.

Section M: Request Replacement or Additional Certificate of Number ID Cards. See Fee Chart.
Use this section if you want to request replacement or additional Certificate of Number ID Cards. Enter the number of cards requested and the
total amount due for the ID cards. If your address has changed, also check Section G and indicate the changes in Section O.

Section N: A Processing Error Was Made on My Vessel/Boat Documents.

If you received a title, Certificate of Number ID Card or registration decals that contain an error made by a TPWD processor, you may return
the incorrect documents for correction. You will not be charged to correct a processor error. You must return any incorrect documents
(title, ID card, decals) with this form. Indicate the type of correction needed and record changes in Section(s) O, P, and/or Q.

OFFICE USE ONLY: One of the following must be submitted with the application:
» Photocopy of documentation highlighting the error

» Processor’s signed statement confirming the error

» Processor’s signed statement providing acceptable reason (when not a TPWD error)

PAGE 2 INSTRUCTIONS

Section O: Owner Information.

Use this section to indicate changes or corrections to the owner(s) of record name, identification information, mailing/email address,
phone number, and/or to add Rights of Survivorship. Check at least one of the sections on page 1 to indicate the type of change/update
you are requesting.

NOTE: Do not use this form when an ownership change has occurred. To transfer ownership of a vessel use form PWD 143.

Section P: Lien Holder Name and Address.

Use this section to indicate changes or corrections to the lien holder(s) of record address. The only time this form can be used to change the
lien holder's name would be to correct a department error (Section N). Use form PWD 403 to make changes to lien holder name, lien date or
to add or release a lien.

Section Q: Vessel Description.
Use this section to indicate changes or corrections to the vessel description. Section J item 3 or Section N must be checked to
indicate the type of change/update you are requesting.

Section R: Signature of Owner of Record or Owner’s Lawful Representative.
The owner of record or the owner’s lawful representative must complete and sign this section.

Section S: Signature of Lien Holder.
The lien holder of record must complete and sign this section to replace a lost or destroyed title (if lien on record).

Section T: Total Amount Due.
Review your completed form and determine the total amount due for all checked boxes. Enter the amount of payment enclosed.
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR SECTIONS A-J ON PAGE 1 OF VESSEL/BOAT MAINTENANCE (PWD 143M)

Use this form to change information on a vessel/boat currently titled or registered through TPWD. With this form, you can renew registration;
change your mailing address, phone number, identification information, email address, and/or citizenship status; request replacement titles,
Certificate of Number ID Cards, or registration decal sets. Check all boxes that apply. The form PWD 143M must be completed and submitted
with any supporting documentation and appropriate fees to TPWD Headquarters in Austin, a TPWD local law enforcement office, or a participating
County Tax Assessor-Collector office. Additional forms and information may be obtained at www.tpwd.texas.gov under the “Boating” category.
For telephone assistance contact TPWD at (800) 262-8755 or (512) 389-4828.

Section A: Owner of Record Name and Identification.
List the last name, first name, ID information and date of birth of the person, or the name and Employer Identification Number (EIN) of the
company, who is the owner of record for the vessel.

Section B: Vessel TX Number.
Enter the Texas registration number. This number should be displayed on both sides of the forward half of the vessel.
Example: TX—0123-AB. The vessel Texas registration number can also be found on the Certificate of Number ID Card and on the title.

Section C: Vessel Hull Identification Number/Serial Number.
Enter the vessel serial/hull identification number permanently affixed to the vessel. This is REQUIRED information and is typically found at the
back of the vessel on the transom. The serial/hull identification number can also be found on the title and Certificate of Number ID Card.

Section D: Registration.

Check this box to renew an existing vessel registration. Registration may be renewed as early as 90 days prior to expiration or anytime thereafter.
Registration is for a two-year period. Enter the registration fee amount found on the Fee Chart. You will receive vessel registration decals and
one Certificate of Number ID Card. If you need additional ID cards, also complete Section M.

NOTE: Identification information (ID number and Date of Birth, or EIN) is required by federal law (Code of Federal Regulations, Title 33
Navigation & Navigable Waters, Part 174) in order to obtain registration. Record identification information in Section A or O.

Section E: Registration AND Change of Address, Email, and/or Phone Number.

Check this box to renew an existing vessel registration and to change the primary owner of record mailing address, email address, and/or
phone number. Registration may be renewed as early as 90 days prior to expiration or anytime thereafter. Registration is for a two-year period.
Enter the correct address in Section O. Enter the registration fee amount found on the Fee Chart. You will receive vessel registration decals
and one Certificate of Number ID Card. If you need additional ID cards, also complete Section M.

NOTE: Identification information (ID number and Date of Birth, or EIN) is required by federal law (Code of Federal Regulations, Title 33
Navigation & Navigable Waters, Part 174) in order to obtain registration. Record identification information in Section O.

Section F: Fees.

A fee chart can be obtained: online at www.tpwd.texas.gov/fishboat/boat/forms; by telephone utilizing the Boat Information System (800) 262-
8755; at the Texas Parks and Wildlife Headquarters in Austin; from any of the 28 TPWD Law Enforcement field offices throughout the state;
and from any participating Tax Assessor-Collector office (contact your local tax office to confirm if they process boat registration titles).

Section G: Report an Address, Email, and/or Phone Number Change.

Check this box to notify TPWD that an address on record should be updated. There is no fee to change the mailing address, email address,
and/or phone number, and you will not receive a new title or Certificate of Number ID card UNLESS you request replacement documents in
Section J or Section K and pay the applicable fee(s). However, if a transaction has already been processed, and the title and/or ID card have
not been printed, this address change process can be used to update the record prior to printing. When the title(s) and/or ID card(s) print, they
will always display the address on record at the time of printing.

Section H: Add or Correct Identification Information. (Date of Birth/Driver’s License or EIN)

Check this box to add new owner identification information to a vessel/boat record, or to correct identification information already on file with
TPWD. There is no fee to add or correct identification information. You will not receive a new ID card and/or titte UNLESS you request a
replacement in Section J or Section K and pay the applicable fee.

Section I: Citizenship Indicator Change.
Check this box if your citizenship status has changed. There is no fee to make this change and no documents are printed.

Section J: Request Replacement Documents with Information Changes. For ownership changes, use Vessel/Boat Application

(PWD 143). See Fee Chart.

Use this section if information on your Texas title has changed and you want replacement documents (title and/or ID card). If your vessel is
titled, this selection will issue a Certificate of Title and Certificate of Number ID Card. If your vessel is registered only (not titled), this selection
will issue a Certificate of Number ID Card. Replacement titles will be mailed to the lien holder of record, or to the owner of record if no lien is
recorded. Replacement ID cards will be mailed to the owner of record. Use form PWD 403 to make changes to lien holder name, lien date or
to add or release a lien. Check item(s) 1, 2, or 3 to indicate the type of change(s) you are requesting.

1. The owner name needs changing — Check this item if the owner(s) of record name has legally changed (due to marriage, divorce, etc.) or
needs to be corrected. Record your changes in Section O.

2. The owner/lien holder address needs changing — Check this item if the owner/lien holder of record address has changed or needs to be
corrected. Record your changes in Section O and/or P.

3. The vessel description needs changing — Check this item if the vessel description has changed or needs to be corrected. Record your
changes in Section Q.

4. You are required to surrender the existing Certificate of Title unless it is lost or destroyed. If you are surrendering the title, check item 4a. If
the title is lost or destroyed, check item 4b. If there is a lien recorded, and item 4b is checked, the owner of record must sign Section R and
the lien holder must sign Section S.

5. Determine the fees for replacement documents from the Fee Chart, available as listed above in Section F.
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