Public Hunting - Trans Pecos

The Public Hunting Lands Map Booklet and Public Dove Hunting Areas supplement are divided into eight public hunting regions. Most of these public hunting regions are based on population centers like Dallas-Ft. Worth, Houston-Beaumont, San Antonio-Corpus Christi, etc. Please check the Map of New Texas Public Hunting Regions to locate the public hunting areas near you.

Each public hunt region has a chart showing which animals may be hunted on each area. Most areas support dove hunting.

Download the entire booklet here: 2013-2014 TPWD Map Booklet for Public Hunting Lands

Region Map and Hunts Offered

701 Brewster County: Black Gap WMA | Black Gap WMA aerial map

725 Brewster County: Elephant Mountain WMA | Elephant Mountain WMA aerial map

1152 Presidio/Brewster County: Big Bend Ranch State Park | Big Bend Ranch SP aerial map

2282 Hudspeth County: South Dell City | South Dell City aerial view

Public Hunt Region 1 - Panhandle

Public Hunt Region 3 - Central Texas

Public Hunt Region 4 - Dallas/Ft. Worth

Public Hunt Region 5 - Pineywoods

Public Hunt Region 6 - Austin/Waco

Public Hunt Region 7 - Houston/Beaumont

Public Hunt Region 8 - San Antonio/Corpus Christi

Back to State Overview

Back to Top
Back to Top