Boater Education

Classes by City

Please let us know if you need special accommodation, if possible at least two weeks prior to the course date. *Please take note of the Special Instructions for Hearing Impaired below.

Student Classes

All classes are a minimum of six hours.

Student Classes (16)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
ATHENS Sat Feb 7, 2015 9:00 AM (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
ATHENS Sat Mar 7, 2015 9:00 AM (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
ATHENS Sat Apr 4, 2015 9:00 AM (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
ATHENS Sat May 9, 2015 9:00 AM (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
ATHENS Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:00 AM (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
CANYON LAKE Sun Feb 1, 2015 1:00 PM (210) 286-4392 (Lake Canyon Yacht Club; Advanced registration required; kjh5)
DEER PARK Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net)
DEER PARK Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net)
HUMBLE Sat Jan 3, 2015 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net; Jesse Jones )
KEMAH Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net)
KEMAH Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net)
KEMAH Sat Mar 7, 2015 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net)
NEW WAVERLY Sat Dec 6, 2014 9:00 AM (713) 269-8229 (Registration is required; paulsdayusmc@att.net; New Waverly )
SAN ANTONIO Sat Feb 7, 2015 9:00 AM (830) 639-8129 (CAPTTMS@GMAIL.COM @BASS PROSHOP)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Apr 25, 2015 9:00 AM (830) 639-8129 (www.capttms@gmail @BASS PROSHOP)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Aug 22, 2015 9:00 AM (830) 639-8129 (WWW.CAPTTMS@GMAIL.COM @BASS PROSHOP)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Instructor Classes

Instructor Classes (4)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
COLLEGE STATION Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:00 AM (281) 705-5216 (Classes & materials are free; Please pre-register with Instr)
COLLEGE STATION Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:00 AM (281) 705-5216 (Classes & materials are free; Please pre-register with Instr)
COLLEGE STATION Wed May 13, 2015 10:00 AM (281) 705-5216 (Classes & materials are free; Please pre-register with Instr)
COLLEGE STATION Thu May 14, 2015 10:00 AM (281) 705-5216 (Classes & materials are free; Please pre-register with Instr)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Wednesday, November 26, 2014

 

Principles of Safe Boating
Nobodys Waterproof.com
Safe Boating Campaign - click to visit the National Safe Boating Council website
  1. Wearing life jackets save lives.
  2. Designate a driver. Sober boating saves lives.
  3. Boater Education saves lives.
  4. Safe boats save lives.

Back to Top
Back to Top