Outreach and Education Staff Directory

All addresses unless noted otherwise:
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1.800.792.1112
Email: education@tpwd.texas.gov

Title Region Staff Member phone email

Outreach & Education

Director   Nancy Herron (512)389-4362 nancy.herron@tpwd.texas.gov
Administrative Assistant   Leti Gonzales (512)389-4565 leti.gonzales@tpwd.texas.gov

Aquatic Education

Aquatic Education Manager   Karen Marks (512)389-4732 karen.marks@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Learning Programs Assistant   Genevieve Lung (512)389-8183 genevieve.lung@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Resources Austin Vacant (512)389-8060  
Aquatic Education Specialist - Central Texas   Caleb Harris 512-389-4472 caleb.harris@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - North Texas DFW Keira Quam (972)263-0427 keira.quam@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - South Texas Houston Greg Akins (281)534-0123 greg.akins@tpwd.texas.gov

Becoming an Outdoors Woman

Coordinator Houston Heidi Rao (281)534-0126 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov

Boater Education

Boater Education Manager   Tim Spice (512)389-8141 tim.spice@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Administrative Assistant ACP Diane Jones (512)389-8465

diana.jones@tpwd.texas.gov

 

Boater Education Coordinator Houston Mary Carrier (281)534-0125 mary.carrier@tpwd.texas.gov

Hunter Education

Hunter Education Manager ACP Robert Ramirez (512)389-8140 robert.ramirez@tpwd.texas.gov
Education Administrative Assistant/Purchaser ACP Michelle Michaelis (512)389-4942 michelle.michaelis@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Administrative Assistant ACP Kathy Powell (512)389-8142 kathryn.powell@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-East Texas Houston Heidi Rao (281)534-0126 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-North Texas DFW Monica Bickerstaff (972)263-1219 monica.bickerstaff@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-South Texas Corpus Christi Brock Minton (361)825-3249 brock.minton@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education specialist-West Texas West Texas Vacant (512)923-3509  

Outreach & Recruitment

Outreach & Recruitment Manager   Trey Hamlett (512)389-4361 trey.hamlett@tpwd.texas.gov
Archery and Archery in Schools Coordinator College Station Burnie Kessner (979)862-7341 burnie.kessner@tpwd.texas.gov
Community Archery Specialist DFW Danny Yarbrough (972)263-6989 danny.yarbrough@tpwd.texas.gov
Mobile Shooting Range & Shooting Sports Coordinator Cuero Vacant    
Outdoor Learning Training Specialist   Robert Ramirez (512)389-4528 robert2.ramirez@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Skills Training Specialist Lake Houston Field Office Dawn Bello (713)203-2915 dawn.bello@tpwd.texas.gov

Outdoor Learning

Project WILD Coordinator   Kiki Corry (512)389-4369 kiki.corry@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Learning Programs Assistant   Genevieve Lung (512)389.8183 genevieve.lung@tpwd.texas.gov

 

ACP Austin Field Office - Airport Commerce Park
1340 Airport Commerce Park
Austin, Texas 78719

Houston Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
1502 FM 517 E
Dickinson, Texas 77539
FAX: (281)534-0122

Lake Houston Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
22031 Baptist Encampment Road
New Caney, TX 77357

DFW Dallas / Fort Worth Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
5411 Robinson Road
Grand Prairie, Texas 75052
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 540066, Grand Prairie, Texas 75054-0066
FAX: (972)642-1419

College Station Field Office
111 Nagle Hall TAMU 2258
College Station, TX 77843-2258
FAX: (979)862-7750

Corpus Christi Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
6300 Ocean Drive, Suite 2501
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412
FAX: (361)825-3248

Headquarters
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1(800)792-1112
Phone: (512)389-4999
FAX: (512)389-8042


Back to Top
Back to Top