Donate $5 or more when you register your vehicle.

The 82nd Texas legislature provided an easy way for Texans to make donations to Texas State Parks when they register their vehicle (car, truck, motorcycle, RV, trailer, etc.) by mail, at the county tax office or online in counties which offer online payment.

The Texas Comptroller estimates this new donation opportunity will generate about $1.6 million a year and will provide critical operating dollars for state parks to help keep parks open for all to enjoy.

Boat Registration Renewals

You can also donate $5 to State Parks when you renew your boat registration online, at a TPWD Law Enforcement field office or at a participating County Tax Office.

Simply write in your donation of $5 or more to State Parks on your vehicle registration form.

Other ways you can help:

Donate online.

Make a tax-deductible donation online or by mail.

Purchase a bluebonnet license plate.

Purchase of the Bluebonnet plate helps fund state park operations in Texas.

Purchase a State Parks Pass.

As a holder of State Parks Pass, you and your guests can enjoy unlimited visits to more than 90 State Parks.

Visit State Parks.

About 50% of the state parks operating budget comes directly from state park visitor fees. Find a Texas State Park.

Back to Top
Back to Top