Land and Water Resources Conservation and Recreation Plan

The 77th Legislature directed the Department to develop a comprehensive and strategic document known as the Land and Water Resources Conservation and Recreation Plan (Land & Water Plan). The first Land & Water Plan was drafted and adopted by the TPW Commission in 2002, with subsequent revisions approved in 2005, 2010 and 2013.

The Land & Water plan was developed as a guiding document which describes how TPWD will accomplish its mission in the years ahead. It is a living document that is updated periodically as conditions change. It is a vision of how TPWD will strive to conserve the natural and cultural resources of Texas for future generations and serves as a tactical document that guides planning, operational and budget decisions.

Forums and Contacts

Texas Conservation and Recreation Forums (TxCRF) have been established in twelve planning regions around the state with a Department staff member serving as the official point of contact. The points of contact will continue in implementing the Land and Water Resources Conservation Plan via the respective forums. (See list and map below.)

UPDATED 16 April 2013
Region Team Leader Location Phone E-Mail
Region 1 Jonah Evans (WL) Alpine (432) 837-2051 jonah.evans@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 2 Kendal Keyes (SP) Rockport (361) 790-0326 kendal.keyes@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 3 Lt. Andy Ozuna (LE) San Antonio (210) 348-7375 andy.ozuna@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 3 Asst Russell Hooten (WL) Corpus Christi (361) 825-3240 russell.hooten@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 4 Vacant      
Region 4 Asst Amy Turner (WL) Victoria (361) 576-0022 ext 3 amy.turner@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 5a Kurt Kemp (SP) San Angelo (325) 947-2687 kurt.kemp@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 5b Andee Chamberlain (INF) Austin (512) 389-8652 andee.chamberlain@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 5b Asst Jessica Davisson (INF) Austin (512) 389-8628 jessica.davisson@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 6a Nathan Rains (WL) Cleburne (817) 641-3367 nathanrains@sbcglobal.net
Region 6b Joel Anderson (CF) Palacios (361) 972-5483 joel.anderson@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 7a Brian Van Zee (IF) Waco (254) 867-7974 brain.vanzee@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 7b Bill Balboa (CF) Dickinson (281) 534-0110 bill.balboa@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 7b Asst Rebecca Hensley (CF) Dickinson (281) 534-0108 rebecca.hensley@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 8 Craig Bonds (IF) Tyler (903) 566-1615 craig.bonds@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 8 Asst Vacant      
Region 9 Kay Jenkins (SP) Tyler (903) 566-0535 ext 287 kay.jenkins@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 9 Asst Vacant      
Region 10 John Ferguson (SP) Wichita Falls (940) 636-0827 john.ferguson@tpwd.state.tx.us
Region 10 Asst Donald Beard (SP) Quitaque (806) 455-1492 donald.beard@tpwd.state.tx.us

Planning Forums Map

Downloadmedia download(PDF 3.7 MB)
2012_planning_forums


Back to Top
Back to Top